SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/14/13 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Love the star effect - great dress & great review!
7/14/13 6:35 PM
SewWil said...
Love your dress! Funny you should post it now. Cindy was just telling me how great your dress turned out. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/14/13 7:09 PM
Aixoise said...
Fabulous!
7/14/13 7:22 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome! I'd wear this everywhere!
7/14/13 7:47 PM
liliv said...
You look stunning!! I hadn't seen this view of the pattern, it's a great design and your execution is gorgeous!
7/14/13 8:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous maxi! All the times I've looked at this pattern I never noticed the star! Great job! Love the stripes.
7/14/13 8:18 PM
lamstu said...
Really awesome dress. I'm not normally a fan of stripes or maxis, but your combination is a real winner! I'm sure it would be fabulous at the grocery store too :)
7/14/13 8:32 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and looks very pretty on you!
7/14/13 9:00 PM
Christas said...
I've made this pattern 3 times...... love the pattern! Your version is wonderful! Excellent review and sewing..... as usual!
7/14/13 9:24 PM
carolynw said...
So beautiful and I guess heads turned at Lowe's - a star in our store!! Am sure hubby was pleased to be escorting you. As usual just love what you have done with this pattern
7/14/13 9:42 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great dress! You look great in it!
7/14/13 9:51 PM
sfshaza said...
FABULOUS, Barbara!! I just love the star in a smaller stripe - it really pops! I may have to pick this pattern up. :)
7/14/13 9:53 PM
TJSEWS said...
Simply stunning!
7/14/13 10:18 PM
meadowclark said...
Thank you for the mini tutorial. Looks fabulous.
7/14/13 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
This is amazing dress, I love how it looks and thanks for all the construction information. Heading to Marcy Tilton's site to look at some of those knits.
7/15/13 0:20 AM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome!
7/15/13 2:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very helpful review and love your maxi!!!
7/15/13 5:26 AM
CissieW said...
Such a cute dress! Love the stripes. And thanks for the great tips and pics on the neckline.
7/15/13 7:26 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful!
7/15/13 7:33 AM
Jane S said...
So much fun to read your review and see your lovely dress. Great date outfit, whether dinner or Lowe's (where my DH and I have frequent "dates.")
7/15/13 9:04 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous! Love the stripes and star. I'm amazed how the binding matches the fabric. Great job. You and your maxi look terrific.
7/15/13 10:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Two fabulous maxis in one weekend! I'm sure you were the chicest lady at Lowe's!
7/15/13 11:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Two fabulous maxis in one weekend! I'm sure you were the chicest lady at Lowe's!
7/15/13 11:02 AM
KarlaB said...
What a fab maxi! Great review!
7/15/13 11:53 AM
grey ann said...
Very clever, looks nice with or without the jacket. Very fashion-forward, Barbara!
7/15/13 1:49 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great maxi! Love that star and appreciate the fast binding tips!
7/15/13 3:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely stellar, Barbara! Your maxi dress has style to the max! I adore the placement of the stripes and you look sensational as always. Also thank you for your very helpful tutorial for "fast binding" to finish the armholes and neckline.
7/16/13 1:33 AM
JanisC said...
Cutest maxi ever!
7/16/13 10:33 AM
janet said...
Wowsa!
7/16/13 10:45 AM
MNBarb said...
Oh yes, I NEED a dress to wear to Lowe's. Ha, love it! The maxi craze has not tapped on my shoulder but I love your star dress, especially nice with the cardi.
7/16/13 2:02 PM
CypGrl said...
Thanks for the clear binding directions. I love your dress.
7/16/13 10:34 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Barbara V - Fabulous! I'm so happy to see this view made. I planning to make the same one using a green and out stripe. Great looking outfit.
7/17/13 12:53 PM
trinicity said...
So pretty well done
7/17/13 6:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it! So glad to have learned about the FOE. I hope you got to wear it somewhere fun!
7/20/13 11:39 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow, wow, wow! I never even noticed the striped version of this pattern! Once again, you've opened my eyes to the possibilities - absolutely fabulous on you! Another must have for me!
7/22/13 6:07 PM
mhoutz said...
What a fabulous dress! This could easily passed by my notice, but it won't now
7/26/13 10:59 PM
mhoutz said...
What a fabulous dress! This could easily passed by my notice, but it won't now
7/26/13 11:00 PM
cocosloft said...
So pretty! I'm with you on the fast binding - after a while it,s pretty easy to know how to lay it down, sort of feed thru the left hand.
8/8/13 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 276600-1001

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now