SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/14/13 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said...
So pretty! I'm with you on the fast binding - after a while it,s pretty easy to know how to lay it down, sort of feed thru the left hand.
8/8/13 6:35 PM
mhoutz said...
What a fabulous dress! This could easily passed by my notice, but it won't now
7/26/13 11:00 PM
mhoutz said...
What a fabulous dress! This could easily passed by my notice, but it won't now
7/26/13 10:59 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow, wow, wow! I never even noticed the striped version of this pattern! Once again, you've opened my eyes to the possibilities - absolutely fabulous on you! Another must have for me!
7/22/13 6:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it! So glad to have learned about the FOE. I hope you got to wear it somewhere fun!
7/20/13 11:39 PM
trinicity said...
So pretty well done
7/17/13 6:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Barbara V - Fabulous! I'm so happy to see this view made. I planning to make the same one using a green and out stripe. Great looking outfit.
7/17/13 12:53 PM
CypGrl said...
Thanks for the clear binding directions. I love your dress.
7/16/13 10:34 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh yes, I NEED a dress to wear to Lowe's. Ha, love it! The maxi craze has not tapped on my shoulder but I love your star dress, especially nice with the cardi.
7/16/13 2:02 PM
janet said...
Wowsa!
7/16/13 10:45 AM
JanisC said...
Cutest maxi ever!
7/16/13 10:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely stellar, Barbara! Your maxi dress has style to the max! I adore the placement of the stripes and you look sensational as always. Also thank you for your very helpful tutorial for "fast binding" to finish the armholes and neckline.
7/16/13 1:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great maxi! Love that star and appreciate the fast binding tips!
7/15/13 3:48 PM
grey ann said...
Very clever, looks nice with or without the jacket. Very fashion-forward, Barbara!
7/15/13 1:49 PM
KarlaB said...
What a fab maxi! Great review!
7/15/13 11:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Two fabulous maxis in one weekend! I'm sure you were the chicest lady at Lowe's!
7/15/13 11:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Two fabulous maxis in one weekend! I'm sure you were the chicest lady at Lowe's!
7/15/13 11:01 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous! Love the stripes and star. I'm amazed how the binding matches the fabric. Great job. You and your maxi look terrific.
7/15/13 10:37 AM
Jane S said...
So much fun to read your review and see your lovely dress. Great date outfit, whether dinner or Lowe's (where my DH and I have frequent "dates.")
7/15/13 9:04 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful!
7/15/13 7:33 AM
CissieW said...
Such a cute dress! Love the stripes. And thanks for the great tips and pics on the neckline.
7/15/13 7:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very helpful review and love your maxi!!!
7/15/13 5:26 AM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome!
7/15/13 2:17 AM
Lori V said...
This is amazing dress, I love how it looks and thanks for all the construction information. Heading to Marcy Tilton's site to look at some of those knits.
7/15/13 0:20 AM
meadowclark said...
Thank you for the mini tutorial. Looks fabulous.
7/14/13 10:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
Simply stunning!
7/14/13 10:18 PM
sfshaza said...
FABULOUS, Barbara!! I just love the star in a smaller stripe - it really pops! I may have to pick this pattern up. :)
7/14/13 9:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great dress! You look great in it!
7/14/13 9:51 PM
carolynw said...
So beautiful and I guess heads turned at Lowe's - a star in our store!! Am sure hubby was pleased to be escorting you. As usual just love what you have done with this pattern
7/14/13 9:42 PM
Christas said...
I've made this pattern 3 times...... love the pattern! Your version is wonderful! Excellent review and sewing..... as usual!
7/14/13 9:24 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and looks very pretty on you!
7/14/13 9:00 PM
lamstu said...
Really awesome dress. I'm not normally a fan of stripes or maxis, but your combination is a real winner! I'm sure it would be fabulous at the grocery store too :)
7/14/13 8:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous maxi! All the times I've looked at this pattern I never noticed the star! Great job! Love the stripes.
7/14/13 8:18 PM
liliv said...
You look stunning!! I hadn't seen this view of the pattern, it's a great design and your execution is gorgeous!
7/14/13 8:11 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome! I'd wear this everywhere!
7/14/13 7:47 PM
Aixoise said...
Fabulous!
7/14/13 7:22 PM
SewWil said...
Love your dress! Funny you should post it now. Cindy was just telling me how great your dress turned out. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/14/13 7:09 PM
madbadger said...
Love the star effect - great dress & great review!
7/14/13 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info