SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/14/13 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Love the star effect - great dress & great review!
7/14/13 6:35 PM
SewWil said...
Love your dress! Funny you should post it now. Cindy was just telling me how great your dress turned out. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/14/13 7:09 PM
Aixoise said...
Fabulous!
7/14/13 7:22 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome! I'd wear this everywhere!
7/14/13 7:47 PM
liliv said...
You look stunning!! I hadn't seen this view of the pattern, it's a great design and your execution is gorgeous!
7/14/13 8:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous maxi! All the times I've looked at this pattern I never noticed the star! Great job! Love the stripes.
7/14/13 8:18 PM
lamstu said...
Really awesome dress. I'm not normally a fan of stripes or maxis, but your combination is a real winner! I'm sure it would be fabulous at the grocery store too :)
7/14/13 8:32 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and looks very pretty on you!
7/14/13 9:00 PM
Christas said...
I've made this pattern 3 times...... love the pattern! Your version is wonderful! Excellent review and sewing..... as usual!
7/14/13 9:24 PM
carolynw said...
So beautiful and I guess heads turned at Lowe's - a star in our store!! Am sure hubby was pleased to be escorting you. As usual just love what you have done with this pattern
7/14/13 9:42 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great dress! You look great in it!
7/14/13 9:51 PM
sfshaza said...
FABULOUS, Barbara!! I just love the star in a smaller stripe - it really pops! I may have to pick this pattern up. :)
7/14/13 9:53 PM
TJSEWS said...
Simply stunning!
7/14/13 10:18 PM
meadowclark said...
Thank you for the mini tutorial. Looks fabulous.
7/14/13 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
This is amazing dress, I love how it looks and thanks for all the construction information. Heading to Marcy Tilton's site to look at some of those knits.
7/15/13 0:20 AM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome!
7/15/13 2:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very helpful review and love your maxi!!!
7/15/13 5:26 AM
CissieW said...
Such a cute dress! Love the stripes. And thanks for the great tips and pics on the neckline.
7/15/13 7:26 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful!
7/15/13 7:33 AM
Jane S said...
So much fun to read your review and see your lovely dress. Great date outfit, whether dinner or Lowe's (where my DH and I have frequent "dates.")
7/15/13 9:04 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous! Love the stripes and star. I'm amazed how the binding matches the fabric. Great job. You and your maxi look terrific.
7/15/13 10:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Two fabulous maxis in one weekend! I'm sure you were the chicest lady at Lowe's!
7/15/13 11:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Two fabulous maxis in one weekend! I'm sure you were the chicest lady at Lowe's!
7/15/13 11:02 AM
KarlaB said...
What a fab maxi! Great review!
7/15/13 11:53 AM
grey ann said...
Very clever, looks nice with or without the jacket. Very fashion-forward, Barbara!
7/15/13 1:49 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great maxi! Love that star and appreciate the fast binding tips!
7/15/13 3:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely stellar, Barbara! Your maxi dress has style to the max! I adore the placement of the stripes and you look sensational as always. Also thank you for your very helpful tutorial for "fast binding" to finish the armholes and neckline.
7/16/13 1:33 AM
JanisC said...
Cutest maxi ever!
7/16/13 10:33 AM
janet said...
Wowsa!
7/16/13 10:45 AM
MNBarb said...
Oh yes, I NEED a dress to wear to Lowe's. Ha, love it! The maxi craze has not tapped on my shoulder but I love your star dress, especially nice with the cardi.
7/16/13 2:02 PM
CypGrl said...
Thanks for the clear binding directions. I love your dress.
7/16/13 10:34 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Barbara V - Fabulous! I'm so happy to see this view made. I planning to make the same one using a green and out stripe. Great looking outfit.
7/17/13 12:53 PM
trinicity said...
So pretty well done
7/17/13 6:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it! So glad to have learned about the FOE. I hope you got to wear it somewhere fun!
7/20/13 11:39 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow, wow, wow! I never even noticed the striped version of this pattern! Once again, you've opened my eyes to the possibilities - absolutely fabulous on you! Another must have for me!
7/22/13 6:07 PM
mhoutz said...
What a fabulous dress! This could easily passed by my notice, but it won't now
7/26/13 10:59 PM
mhoutz said...
What a fabulous dress! This could easily passed by my notice, but it won't now
7/26/13 11:00 PM
cocosloft said...
So pretty! I'm with you on the fast binding - after a while it,s pretty easy to know how to lay it down, sort of feed thru the left hand.
8/8/13 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now