SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

184 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
Friend of PR

About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/14/13 0:16 AM
Last Updated:7/14/13 0:21 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (8/26/13 4:13 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans! Thanks for sharing all of the issues you had with the pattern. I hope to make a pair of these up in the near future.
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 2:15 PM) Reply
If you don't like the low rise you could try a hybrid between regular and low. It worked for me. The jeans look good on you but they have to feel good, too. After all, that's why we wear jeans.
CissieW said... (7/14/13 3:19 PM) Reply
I think your jeans fit nicely. Glad to know that the low rise might gape a bit, since I haven't made that version.
KaSchu said... (7/14/13 1:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your interesting review. I am tracing this pattern out for myself at the moment and am increasing two sizes from the hip to the waist, Also doing the regular rise as I don't like to feel my jeans crawling down. I will test them in some stretch drill I bought for that purpose. Your review has been very helpful and I do like the look of your finished jeans. They seem to fit really well.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member