SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:westmoon
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About westmoonstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 9/7/11
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 5:44 AM
Last Updated:7/27/13 12:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mutters said... (2/14/15 10:09 AM) Reply
Love your use of the print. Like everyone else, if you hadn't mentioned the bird I wouldn't have noticed. I did go back and take a good look and the bird does not draw your eye to it. I am interested in making this dress because of the shirring and I really like your use of princess seams for the bodice front. I just might make the dress now. Thanks for your review.
NancyZL said... (7/19/13 7:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Zoomitron said... (7/15/13 12:13 PM) Reply
Nope - the bird didn't speak to me at all. Very lovely dress, fits great. I'm hanging on to this pattern and some lovely Britex cotton, cause I'm in the middle of a weight loss program. Washi is my incentive, and since it's a fairly forgiving style, I think it won't be long till I can sew it up and enjoy it. Love the grey and white. I have a dress made from a curtain, and every time I wear it I fear someone will tell me that my dress hangs in their kitchen window. Thanks for your review.
BeaJay said... (7/15/13 3:10 AM) Reply
Gorgeous and as others have said - if you didn't point out the birdy - no one would notice. Love this dress on you. Great version.
wingamajig said... (7/14/13 12:49 PM) Reply
I love the border print! The bird doesn't look oddly placed at all. Also, nice job on the princess seams, it fits well and compliments your figure.
sunnysewing said... (7/14/13 9:36 AM) Reply
I applaud your efforts! I too have had a tough time getting this pattern to fit right. I think you did a wonderful job and your dress looks great! I didn't notice the bird either! Thanks for all the helpful tips - maybe I'll try this pattern out again :D
BillieJean said... (7/14/13 6:36 AM) Reply
Cute dress! Forget the bird - I wouldn't have thought about it if you hadn't mentioned it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details