SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:westmoon
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About westmoonstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 9/7/11
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 5:44 AM
Last Updated:7/27/13 12:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Cute dress! Forget the bird - I wouldn't have thought about it if you hadn't mentioned it.
7/14/13 6:36 AM
sunnysewing said...
I applaud your efforts! I too have had a tough time getting this pattern to fit right. I think you did a wonderful job and your dress looks great! I didn't notice the bird either! Thanks for all the helpful tips - maybe I'll try this pattern out again :D
7/14/13 9:36 AM
wingamajig said...
I love the border print! The bird doesn't look oddly placed at all. Also, nice job on the princess seams, it fits well and compliments your figure.
7/14/13 12:49 PM
BeaJay said...
Gorgeous and as others have said - if you didn't point out the birdy - no one would notice. Love this dress on you. Great version.
7/15/13 3:10 AM
Zoomitron said...
Nope - the bird didn't speak to me at all. Very lovely dress, fits great. I'm hanging on to this pattern and some lovely Britex cotton, cause I'm in the middle of a weight loss program. Washi is my incentive, and since it's a fairly forgiving style, I think it won't be long till I can sew it up and enjoy it. Love the grey and white. I have a dress made from a curtain, and every time I wear it I fear someone will tell me that my dress hangs in their kitchen window. Thanks for your review.
7/15/13 12:13 PM
NancyZL said...
Very pretty!
7/19/13 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
brerrabbit.com Blackbird Designs

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now