SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-115 (Twisted Maxi Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 4:45 AM
Last Updated:7/14/13 5:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Your dress is gorgeous, the print is so lovely with these deep colors! I don't see any problem with the chevrons at the back because the print is interrupted anyway by the long ties ( you see they are helpful!). I hadn't thought using this pattern for a casual dress and now I see that I was wrong. I made the same dress (in solid) these days and I had exactly the same confussion with the center front and the center fold:) As far as I know there was only one dress on burdastyle (in solid green) made with this pattern, the lady had posted a link under the pattern page if you want to see it. But there are tons of twisted maxi dresses on the Russian burdastyle.
7/26/13 1:49 AM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! The twist style, fabric and flattering fit on you.....all really great.
7/25/13 11:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Beautiful. Congratulations on your awesome success with this difficult pattern!
7/25/13 9:50 PM
JuliN said...
The twist front is my favorite part of the dress. Looks comfy, thanks for sharing.
7/15/13 12:05 PM
grays08 said...
Oh I love this one....on my list to make up soon out of a border print, but I hear you on pattern matching. I studied it for awhile trying to figure out the best way to lay out my border print and then sat it aside for awhile. It is a great dress though, worth the effort!
7/15/13 9:07 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love the style of this maxi. Looks great on you too.
7/14/13 3:48 PM
Jrhee said...
Striking dress! A "twist" on the maxi...
7/14/13 11:24 AM
madbadger said...
What a wonderful dress!!! Your struggles were worth it!
7/14/13 11:23 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
I really like your fabric! I was considering this pattern for myself but wasn't sure, this was super helpful to see a good review with it! Thanks, I really like this!!
7/14/13 10:29 AM
sunnysewing said...
Very pretty dress. I love your fabric. I didn't even think of pattern placement - your print is busy enough that it works great. I appreciate your tips regarding the construction. great job!
7/14/13 9:34 AM
dbsewer said...
Despite the struggles with Burda's typically wonky instructions, you managed to do a terrific job and make a pretty dress that's elegant on you. Love the pics on the beach.
7/14/13 8:50 AM
caper81 said...
Very eye-catching "twist" of the ever-popular maxi dress ;) Looks great on you!
7/14/13 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
Burda 3403

photo
by: NorasNotio...

Review

Pattern