Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8885 (Misses Jacket)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:SueT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueTstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 7/11/04
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/13 7:34 AM
Last Updated:7/15/13 7:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said... (7/28/13 3:42 PM) Reply
So absolutely feminine. It has drawn my attention many times but I do have to find a reason to try it
Changma said... (7/16/13 6:44 AM) Reply
This pattern didn't draw my attention, but your project did! Absolutely lovely.
Dilliander said... (7/16/13 2:57 AM) Reply
This pattern appealed to me too and it is lovely to see it made up. Thanks for the review, your daughter's jacket is gorgeous!! Now to get onto mine :)
SewLibra said... (7/16/13 0:21 AM) Reply
I love this! A nice fall look and would look great with black pants or skirt.
leoniep said... (7/15/13 10:48 PM) Reply
I like this one a lot. Well done.
liliv said... (7/15/13 7:09 PM) Reply
Oh, this is pretty! I like this print, it looks perfect on the sheer fabric!
Barbara V said... (7/15/13 12:27 PM) Reply
Very beautiful. I recently bought this pattern and imagined some lovely burnout such as yours. Enjoy wearing it!
Sew Whatever said... (7/15/13 11:10 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful use for that fabric. Your daughter will look lovely in it!
Sewliz said... (7/15/13 10:44 AM) Reply
How beautiful, like fall leaves! I would never have given this pattern a second look, but you found a gem.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: sarahjk

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details