SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8885 (Misses Jacket)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:SueT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueTstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/11/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/13 7:34 AM
Last Updated:7/15/13 7:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewliz said...
How beautiful, like fall leaves! I would never have given this pattern a second look, but you found a gem.
7/15/13 10:44 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This is a beautiful use for that fabric. Your daughter will look lovely in it!
7/15/13 11:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Very beautiful. I recently bought this pattern and imagined some lovely burnout such as yours. Enjoy wearing it!
7/15/13 12:27 PM
liliv said...
Oh, this is pretty! I like this print, it looks perfect on the sheer fabric!
7/15/13 7:09 PM
leoniep said...
I like this one a lot. Well done.
7/15/13 10:48 PM
SewLibra said...
I love this! A nice fall look and would look great with black pants or skirt.
7/16/13 0:21 AM
Dilliander said...
This pattern appealed to me too and it is lovely to see it made up. Thanks for the review, your daughter's jacket is gorgeous!! Now to get onto mine :)
7/16/13 2:57 AM
Changma said...
This pattern didn't draw my attention, but your project did! Absolutely lovely.
7/16/13 6:44 AM
Quickie said...
So absolutely feminine. It has drawn my attention many times but I do have to find a reason to try it
7/28/13 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 5041

photo
by: Mamakct100...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern