SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5610 

10 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 94)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (7/15/13 7:14 PM) Reply
Lovely! These two colors look wonderful together.
Barbara V said... (7/15/13 1:06 PM) Reply
Pretty top especially with sequins. What a great way to use up smaller fabric amounts for a very stylish and current look.
TGWGWS said... (7/15/13 12:27 PM) Reply
Love it! Looks fantastic!
grays08 said... (7/15/13 8:55 AM) Reply
This is pretty - love the sequin touch. I agree with PattyE, I have this one too and now know it makes a great top so I really appreciate your review of this. Love the color of your top too - it looks very lovely on you.
jlg said... (7/15/13 6:10 AM) Reply
Very nice.
carolynw said... (7/14/13 9:45 PM) Reply
Very pretty - love the sequins - they add that nice extra touch
liliv said... (7/14/13 8:28 PM) Reply
The pattern design is pretty any way and the sequins added a lot!! I like it very much!
frame said... (7/14/13 6:12 PM) Reply
I have made this in a light jersey knit and it is very comfy. I had an issue with handsewing the yoke, as in I didn't want to do it on a casual knit top. ;) And I also found the corners of the yoke an annoyance. Your top looks very pretty. Much nicer than mine. Thanks for the review.
PattyE said... (7/14/13 4:38 PM) Reply
You made a really nice summer top here! I have this pattern too and now I know it makes a great little top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review
New Look 6143

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details