SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (Dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Great dress...super cute on you!
7/14/13 8:15 PM
Adaire said...
Love it! So pretty on you. I am about your age with similar body type. The one thing that gets me is lusting over all the sleeveless styles and knowing that, like you said, we have to wear a little top over them. I hope I have good arms again in heaven! : ) Great review.
7/14/13 8:18 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, looks great, especially after a 35 year hiatus! Hope this one inspires you back to sewing because the results are lovely
7/14/13 8:42 PM
sfshaza said...
I UBER LOVE this dress on you, Margy!!! I hope you find lotss of opportunities to wear it, because it is drop dead wonderful!!!
7/14/13 9:49 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous dress, and gorgeous on you, with or without a cardi!
7/14/13 10:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's chic and highly distinctive, and looks great on you. Well done.
7/15/13 0:11 AM
sew2little said...
Great dress, with or without the blouse! As a devoted wearer (and maker) of dresses, I hope you enjoy your dress.
7/15/13 0:20 AM
mm said...
Lovely summer dress.
7/15/13 1:27 AM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! If you were to only haveone dress, this would be it. Can I ask what kind of binding you used? Is it bias cotton binding from a package, did you make your own or is it Petersham?
7/15/13 10:41 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I actually have this pattern but haven't been pressed to get to it until seeing yours, I think it's the print you're using with the binding. The length and style are perfect for me, I love it!
7/15/13 2:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look great in this pretty dress!
7/15/13 3:46 PM
mhoutz said...
Re Becca: I used commercial binding on the armholes, extended the lining for the neckline and made my own for the hem!
7/15/13 4:39 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - I am following closely in your foot steps - have pattern all cut out and ready to go but seem to always find another project - will get there. Hope my dress looks as nice as yours. Can I ask what pattern you used for your tie top little jacket
7/15/13 5:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
oh you need to make more dresses, this is fabulous on you!
7/15/13 5:48 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The combination of the print and binding makes this irresistible. You look fabulous in it.
7/15/13 7:13 PM
mhoutz said...
CarolynW...the tie top is B3250...its OOP but you can probably find it on eBay or Etsy...
7/15/13 7:24 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Well, now you must make more dresses because this is such a great dress on you! It is super flattering and the fabric....oh my!
7/15/13 8:31 PM
ratkin412 said...
You make that dress look so gorgeous! Great job :)
7/16/13 9:45 AM
MNBarb said...
What are you waiting for, make more dresses. I can't imagine anyone looking better in this dress than you do. It appears to me that you work hard to look great, why not show it off!
7/16/13 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Burda 7739

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now