Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4443 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 398 times 56 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Great dress...super cute on you!
7/14/13 8:15 PM
Adaire said...
Love it! So pretty on you. I am about your age with similar body type. The one thing that gets me is lusting over all the sleeveless styles and knowing that, like you said, we have to wear a little top over them. I hope I have good arms again in heaven! : ) Great review.
7/14/13 8:18 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, looks great, especially after a 35 year hiatus! Hope this one inspires you back to sewing because the results are lovely
7/14/13 8:42 PM
sfshaza said...
I UBER LOVE this dress on you, Margy!!! I hope you find lotss of opportunities to wear it, because it is drop dead wonderful!!!
7/14/13 9:49 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous dress, and gorgeous on you, with or without a cardi!
7/14/13 10:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's chic and highly distinctive, and looks great on you. Well done.
7/15/13 0:11 AM
sew2little said...
Great dress, with or without the blouse! As a devoted wearer (and maker) of dresses, I hope you enjoy your dress.
7/15/13 0:20 AM
mm said...
Lovely summer dress.
7/15/13 1:27 AM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! If you were to only haveone dress, this would be it. Can I ask what kind of binding you used? Is it bias cotton binding from a package, did you make your own or is it Petersham?
7/15/13 10:41 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I actually have this pattern but haven't been pressed to get to it until seeing yours, I think it's the print you're using with the binding. The length and style are perfect for me, I love it!
7/15/13 2:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look great in this pretty dress!
7/15/13 3:46 PM
mhoutz said...
Re Becca: I used commercial binding on the armholes, extended the lining for the neckline and made my own for the hem!
7/15/13 4:39 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - I am following closely in your foot steps - have pattern all cut out and ready to go but seem to always find another project - will get there. Hope my dress looks as nice as yours. Can I ask what pattern you used for your tie top little jacket
7/15/13 5:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
oh you need to make more dresses, this is fabulous on you!
7/15/13 5:48 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The combination of the print and binding makes this irresistible. You look fabulous in it.
7/15/13 7:13 PM
mhoutz said...
CarolynW...the tie top is B3250...its OOP but you can probably find it on eBay or Etsy...
7/15/13 7:24 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Well, now you must make more dresses because this is such a great dress on you! It is super flattering and the fabric....oh my!
7/15/13 8:31 PM
ratkin412 said...
You make that dress look so gorgeous! Great job :)
7/16/13 9:45 AM
MNBarb said...
What are you waiting for, make more dresses. I can't imagine anyone looking better in this dress than you do. It appears to me that you work hard to look great, why not show it off!
7/16/13 1:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6170
photo
Review by rmusic1 on 8/10/13
Read Review

Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6207
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us