SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1212 (Misses' Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 8:37 PM
Last Updated:7/15/13 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
Wow! So much work but you look great in this unique coat! I am currently working on a jacket that does not have instructions for a lining, so I am using an underlining technique new to me. I did make a muslin, which I admit I don't usually do, but it's still a lot of extra work I didn't count on. You did great on this.
7/14/13 9:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous jacket! I love the fabric combination you used. Very high-end boutique looking coat!
7/14/13 9:49 PM
manola6176 said...
Valerie Your fabric make the coat unique !!! I've had this pattern in my stash for many years but I am still looking for the fabric. Your review is very helpful.
7/15/13 1:13 AM
BeaJay said...
That is one lovely jacket. Very unique. Love it. Worth the trouble it gave you.
7/15/13 2:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
All your sewing, removing stitches and restitching paid off in a big way. Very informational review.
7/15/13 5:14 AM
cocosloft said...
Crazy gorgeous!
7/15/13 7:29 AM
grays08 said...
Fabulous! You didn't make the pattern seem like a nightmare but adequately voiced your concerns about it - excellent job! It's a ton of work, and I'm sure you are ready to move on to something else. = ) This is really great, and I appreciate all of your info as I have this pattern in my stash.
7/15/13 9:01 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful jacket you've created. Soon you'll forget about how much work you put into making it and just enjoy wearing it.
7/15/13 10:45 AM
atymonw said...
It's a gorgeous coat! And thanks for the heads up on the pattern difficulties.
7/15/13 10:48 AM
Cuffs said...
That is one knockout coat! I was going to compliment you on your mix of fabrics, but I guess I will say how impressed I am with the way you handled that unusual print to make it look really incredible. Awesome!
7/15/13 12:32 PM
VivianZ said...
Gorgeous jacket. Even though it gave you grief, the result is so lovely!
7/15/13 1:09 PM
Pj3g said...
Awesome coat!
7/15/13 1:29 PM
valerie sews said...
Wowee Thank you ladies. I am glad to have been of help. I have already worn the coat and literally been stopped by people wanting to know where I got it!
7/15/13 4:48 PM
Claverie said...
Gorgeous.
7/15/13 5:25 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - Ģi wnt one just like it!! May have been a lot of work but it sure paid off big time
7/15/13 6:32 PM
liliv said...
Amazing coat!
7/15/13 7:57 PM
lamstu said...
Such an amazing jacket with this really gorgeous fabric. I have this pattern not yet made. Thanks for a thorough review.
7/15/13 8:58 PM
VogueMistress said...
I love the look and you did a great job. I hope you enjoy the fruits of your labor.
7/16/13 10:34 AM
MNBarb said...
Ooh, this is why we sew. You can't find this funky, uniqueness in RTW. Have fun wearing your jazzy coat.
7/16/13 1:06 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant jacket Val, I love your fabric combinations.
7/16/13 4:39 PM
arianamaniacs said...
how cool is this? you did an excellent job! love your fabric choice :)
7/17/13 6:19 AM
suesew4me said...
A very nice jacket
7/17/13 6:54 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty jacket! I'm glad you could make it work despite the fitting problems. That is amazing fabric and I love how you've matched it across the zip.
7/17/13 10:55 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful marriage of fabric and pattern.
8/15/13 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Pamela's Patterns 105

photo
by: marycds

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now