SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8856 (Misses Top)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 339 (patterns: 335)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 9:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
liliv said... (7/16/13 5:34 PM) Reply
Pink is your color!! I love so much this floral top on you, both print and pattern! You look very pretty and the necklace is perfect!
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 1:25 PM) Reply
I would count this as a smashing success. The floral fabric is so pretty and linen has such good drape. Isn't that pink necklace just right for the outfit!
Jstarr4250 said... (7/15/13 7:10 PM) Reply
So pretty and flattering! Love the fabric choice.
Barbara V said... (7/15/13 12:41 PM) Reply
Great job with the woven fabric! At first I assumed it was a knit and was surprised to read otherwise. It does look light and breezy and great for summer. I think I bought this pattern in the last Vogue sale....must go check. Very pretty on you too.
atymonw said... (7/15/13 10:52 AM) Reply
This really looks good on you and I do love that fabric:)
Re Becca said... (7/15/13 10:37 AM) Reply
That turned out really cute! I love the print.
ArtAttack said... (7/15/13 7:34 AM) Reply
I agree this experiment worked...very cute, indeed!
Sew Whatever said... (7/15/13 6:13 AM) Reply
This fabric is beautiful. I am so glad it worked for the knit pattern. It is a good fit for you and suits you very well.
grays08 said... (7/15/13 0:11 AM) Reply
This is so fantastic I'm speechless - YES IT WORKED!! Experiment onward....great fabric too. It looks so flattering on you - you've got to wear this a lot from now on. = )
TJSEWS said... (7/14/13 10:22 PM) Reply
You look gorgeous. Yes, the fabric certainly worked and it's beautiful.
Erin Sooit said... (7/14/13 9:58 PM) Reply
Love your version of this top. I've had this pattern in my stash for a little while, and your review (very helpful) make me think I could make it for me. Thank you for the detail in your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick B4443

photo
by: MaryMacTre...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 166

photo
by: marusya gr...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details