Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8904 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 587 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo
About mnittsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/15/13 11:34 AM
Last Updated:7/15/13 11:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NewRibena said...
Beautiful dress made with the perfect fabric!
7/15/13 11:43 AM
sunnysewing said...
Very nice dress! I really have to get this pattern :)
7/15/13 12:17 PM
Sheseams said...
Nice Job
7/15/13 1:00 PM
ak21 said...
stunning...yet another pattern added to my wishlist!
7/15/13 1:30 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love everything you make! This dress fits impeccably!
7/15/13 2:18 PM
Jrhee said...
Smashing dress on you!
7/15/13 2:34 PM
mmr said...
That is a great looking dress!
7/15/13 3:00 PM
Lynnelle said...
Beautiful!
7/15/13 4:04 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, looks fantastic! :)
7/15/13 5:11 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I thought this pattern couldn't get any better than in sporty stripes but your textured fabric is so elegant that it changes the personality of this dress entirely. You look amazing in it. I wish your ebay seller shipped to the States.
7/15/13 5:47 PM
liliv said...
Wow perfect curves! You look very sexy and the same time elegant in this dress. Gorgeous fabric choice! I would repeat the same pattern many times if I were you, the silhouette suits you like a dream and the result will be different in different materials. I also loooove your jewellery!!
7/15/13 7:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful--you look stunning!!
7/15/13 9:14 PM
JuliN said...
I love this dress - it looks better on you than the model.
7/16/13 2:54 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This turned out beautifully - love your fabric choice!
7/16/13 7:27 AM
Fran G said...
Very impressive! Your fabric choice is so elegant and classic..you look fabulous wearing this dress! You must make another!!
7/16/13 9:02 AM
MNBarb said...
I keep picking up and setting down this pattern. It seems to look great on both curvy and straight shapes. I love the way you placed your textured fabric for more interest. I wonder how the back (butt) area looks. Nobody seems to have included that view. Really nice work!
7/16/13 1:10 PM
Phoenix461 said...
Lovely lovely lovely and embrace the curves!
7/16/13 8:05 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning! Your dress looks great on you. I really need to get this pattern.
7/16/13 9:44 PM
Shari7 said...
This dress looks great on you! Much better on you than the model on the envelope. Thank you for the inspiration to try this dress.
7/17/13 8:33 AM
swirlgurl said...
Stunning!
7/17/13 9:42 PM
salsera7 said...
Wow and you look stunning in it.
7/23/13 2:27 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely! This pattern is on my list to pick up now.
7/31/13 12:42 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
8/7/13 2:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us