SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 167133-1001 (Jackie coat)

Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:Lena Merrin
photo

 
 
About Lena Merrinstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/5/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/13 10:26 PM
Last Updated:7/16/13 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suesew4me said... (7/17/13 6:28 AM) Reply
A beautiful jacket
Mufffet said... (7/16/13 9:41 AM) Reply
You are allowed to sell things through the classifieds and not to advertise anywhere else. Your coat is lovely.
Lena Merrin said... (7/16/13 7:24 AM) Reply
Thank you Nanax, now I understand. MM, I looked everywhere to see how to sell patterns through PR but I couldn't find anything. It is a well hidden information :)
mm said... (7/16/13 6:01 AM) Reply
I think "not available for sale" means not available for sale via PR. StyleArc patterns have the same note. Lovely jacket.
Nanax4 said... (7/16/13 4:50 AM) Reply
Lovely coat! I think that Pattern Review said that the pattern is not available for sale because you said it was self-drafted If the pattern company is not in the list of possible companies when you are writing the review, you can ask them to add the pattern company to the list. On the first page, click on "Commercial Pattern" but don't pick a company from the list. The next page which shows up should say they can't find it and ask if you want to write the review anyway. On the top next page (where you would write the actual review), to the right of the list of pattern companies you can click on "click here to see a list of all pattern companies". This will open a little window (List of Pattern Companies). Scroll down to the bottom where you will find "If you want to review a pattern from a company which is not in this list, please e-mail with the pattern company's name and the Web site address." Send them an e-mail with the required information and your pattern company should be added to the list within a day or 2. Then you can include the pattern company in your review.
JuliN said... (7/16/13 2:58 AM) Reply
Lovely - thanks for sharing.
slmstyle said... (7/16/13 1:20 AM) Reply
Looks lovely!
SewWil said... (7/16/13 0:39 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat!
Lena Merrin said... (7/16/13 0:21 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies. Now, why does Pattern Review put "not available for sale" on it and is there a way to change it?
velosewer said... (7/15/13 11:47 PM) Reply
I agree. This is a gorgeous coloured coat.
Twinset said... (7/15/13 10:47 PM) Reply
Beautiful, Lena! And what a great colour on you!
Rhoda K said... (7/15/13 10:45 PM) Reply
I love the style of this jacket. I have some red wool waiting to be sewn as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details