Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1109 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 584 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 9:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I absolutely love this, so flattering and how do you go wrong sewing at Lake Tahoe? I have this pattern in my queue with the fabric ready to go but haven't pulled the trigger, thank you for giving me the push - shooting for fall. Thanks for the wonderful tips too!
7/20/13 9:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a great outfit and an even better time at the retreat! I'm sorry I missed out on this pattern...very cute.
7/20/13 10:08 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top ... love the stripes. Your top looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the interesting review and photos.
7/20/13 10:41 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh! Your sewing retreat sounds like so much fun! Your top looks so nice, and I personally love it with the striped skirt. Now, I am wishing that I had bought this pattern. I have "almost bought" it several times. Great looking top and outfit! Cute pic of you and Cindy, too!
7/20/13 10:58 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous!
7/20/13 11:14 PM
SewWil said...
Love your top! It looks very nice with the skirt. Nice to see a pic of you and Cindy at the retreat. Looks like fun.
7/20/13 11:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love it with the skirt!! What a smart husband. :) But it would be even cuter with the "Tahoe" skirt. :)
7/20/13 11:37 PM
sfshaza said...
What a flattering top, Barbara! It is very cute on you. And I love that skirt!
7/20/13 11:38 PM
SewLibra said...
I love this top and you did an excellent job with the stripes! I particularly like it with the solid pants which lets the top take center stage. I like it with the skirt, too, though. :-)
7/20/13 11:44 PM
lamstu said...
You sure look happy in all your stripes! The fabric really enhances the design lines of the skirt. I think you can wear them together especially if you smile like that the whole time!
7/21/13 0:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy. A cool top. I like it with the jeans.
7/21/13 4:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the top and clever use of stripes! I wish the pattern was still in print.
7/21/13 6:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh I love this one! I will try and hunt it down. The idea of a sewing retreat sounds so fun!
7/21/13 7:00 AM
CCcreative said...
Great top. It is sharp looking. The sewing retreat sounds awesome.
7/21/13 7:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I adore this top! It is really pretty and flattering. I like it with all of your combinations. What fun to be on a retreat too!
7/21/13 8:03 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, love the stripes and style.
7/21/13 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks beautiful on you, I like it with both skirt and jeans. gorgeous fabric :)
7/21/13 9:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very helpful review and a beautiful top! Love everything about it! It's cute with the MT skirt as well!
7/21/13 9:21 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. I think it looks fine with the skirt, but better with a solid bottom. I have always wanted to make this but it has gotten to the bottom of the pile. Thanks for reminding me.
7/21/13 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
Love this top - I think this pattern is hidden in my stash and I have a tripe so --- hmmm! Hope mine will look at least half as nice as yours then I will be happy. Your usual really great work
7/21/13 10:46 AM
Twinset said...
Great top, very flattering!
7/21/13 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such an impressive and breathtaking chic top, Barbara! I adore the interplay of stripes: artistry and fashion. It seemed you had SEW much fun at the sewing retreat. You and Cindy make a stripe-pingly lovely duo!
7/21/13 1:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top!
7/21/13 5:56 PM
TJSEWS said...
You are ROCKIN those stripes! Beautiful!
7/21/13 7:54 PM
grey ann said...
Really unique. Looks soooo nice on you.
7/21/13 10:49 PM
sew2little said...
Barbara, this is a great top, and I'm with your husband: I love it with the skirt. Your sewing retreat sounds just wonderful, as I expected it would!
7/22/13 1:20 AM
Maree P said...
This is a fabulous Tshirt on you.
7/22/13 7:41 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Wow! What a beautiful top. And yes, it looks fab with the skirt you paired it with. I guess this means I HAVE TO look for this pattern! Thanks for your review! :)
7/22/13 5:11 PM
JillyBe said...
Another pattern that I need to push to the top of my To Do List after seeing your flattering result!
7/22/13 6:03 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Stripes are just so hot this year! Very cute!
7/22/13 10:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is such a great pattern. I'm so glad you finally made it.... it looks terrific.
7/27/13 1:55 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Another great review. You look fantastic. Stop encouraging me to buy more patterns. Tee Hee. Beautiful work as always.
8/9/13 9:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us