SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1109 (MISSES' TOP)

8 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I absolutely love this, so flattering and how do you go wrong sewing at Lake Tahoe? I have this pattern in my queue with the fabric ready to go but haven't pulled the trigger, thank you for giving me the push - shooting for fall. Thanks for the wonderful tips too!
7/20/13 9:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a great outfit and an even better time at the retreat! I'm sorry I missed out on this pattern...very cute.
7/20/13 10:08 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top ... love the stripes. Your top looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the interesting review and photos.
7/20/13 10:41 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh! Your sewing retreat sounds like so much fun! Your top looks so nice, and I personally love it with the striped skirt. Now, I am wishing that I had bought this pattern. I have "almost bought" it several times. Great looking top and outfit! Cute pic of you and Cindy, too!
7/20/13 10:58 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous!
7/20/13 11:14 PM
SewWil said...
Love your top! It looks very nice with the skirt. Nice to see a pic of you and Cindy at the retreat. Looks like fun.
7/20/13 11:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love it with the skirt!! What a smart husband. :) But it would be even cuter with the "Tahoe" skirt. :)
7/20/13 11:37 PM
sfshaza said...
What a flattering top, Barbara! It is very cute on you. And I love that skirt!
7/20/13 11:38 PM
SewLibra said...
I love this top and you did an excellent job with the stripes! I particularly like it with the solid pants which lets the top take center stage. I like it with the skirt, too, though. :-)
7/20/13 11:44 PM
lamstu said...
You sure look happy in all your stripes! The fabric really enhances the design lines of the skirt. I think you can wear them together especially if you smile like that the whole time!
7/21/13 0:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy. A cool top. I like it with the jeans.
7/21/13 4:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the top and clever use of stripes! I wish the pattern was still in print.
7/21/13 6:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh I love this one! I will try and hunt it down. The idea of a sewing retreat sounds so fun!
7/21/13 7:00 AM
CCcreative said...
Great top. It is sharp looking. The sewing retreat sounds awesome.
7/21/13 7:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I adore this top! It is really pretty and flattering. I like it with all of your combinations. What fun to be on a retreat too!
7/21/13 8:03 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, love the stripes and style.
7/21/13 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks beautiful on you, I like it with both skirt and jeans. gorgeous fabric :)
7/21/13 9:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very helpful review and a beautiful top! Love everything about it! It's cute with the MT skirt as well!
7/21/13 9:21 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. I think it looks fine with the skirt, but better with a solid bottom. I have always wanted to make this but it has gotten to the bottom of the pile. Thanks for reminding me.
7/21/13 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
Love this top - I think this pattern is hidden in my stash and I have a tripe so --- hmmm! Hope mine will look at least half as nice as yours then I will be happy. Your usual really great work
7/21/13 10:46 AM
Twinset said...
Great top, very flattering!
7/21/13 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such an impressive and breathtaking chic top, Barbara! I adore the interplay of stripes: artistry and fashion. It seemed you had SEW much fun at the sewing retreat. You and Cindy make a stripe-pingly lovely duo!
7/21/13 1:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top!
7/21/13 5:56 PM
TJSEWS said...
You are ROCKIN those stripes! Beautiful!
7/21/13 7:54 PM
grey ann said...
Really unique. Looks soooo nice on you.
7/21/13 10:49 PM
sew2little said...
Barbara, this is a great top, and I'm with your husband: I love it with the skirt. Your sewing retreat sounds just wonderful, as I expected it would!
7/22/13 1:20 AM
Maree P said...
This is a fabulous Tshirt on you.
7/22/13 7:41 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Wow! What a beautiful top. And yes, it looks fab with the skirt you paired it with. I guess this means I HAVE TO look for this pattern! Thanks for your review! :)
7/22/13 5:11 PM
JillyBe said...
Another pattern that I need to push to the top of my To Do List after seeing your flattering result!
7/22/13 6:03 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Stripes are just so hot this year! Very cute!
7/22/13 10:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is such a great pattern. I'm so glad you finally made it.... it looks terrific.
7/27/13 1:55 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Another great review. You look fantastic. Stop encouraging me to buy more patterns. Tee Hee. Beautiful work as always.
8/9/13 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 155822-1003

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review