SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1353 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:thesewinglab
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About thesewinglabstar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/8/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
great dress - I love this pattern, so many amazing dresses popping up from it! I agree that the model is way to thin on the pattern envelope. You look much better in your dress :D
7/16/13 0:32 AM
MissParayim said...
It turned out really cute!
7/16/13 10:57 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! The gingham was a fun retro choice and the shape is very flattering.
7/16/13 11:23 AM
MNBarb said...
What a perfect use for gingham. It's such a fun fabric but can look "hayseed" in about one minute. You have created a casual, yet chic, dress.
7/16/13 12:46 PM
sewin said...
Love this dress on you. The gingham works perfectly. Great fit too.
7/16/13 2:18 PM
Claverie said...
Cute, cute. "Cotton Gingham"?? 100%? WHERE did you find Cotton Gingham? ... Our Hancocks only sells poly/cotton :(
7/16/13 6:35 PM
jlg said...
Love this. It's adorable.
7/17/13 5:30 AM
STARG said...
Love the dress. Very nice!
7/17/13 9:48 AM
thesewinglab said...
Thanks, everyone. I really appreciate the comments. @Claverie - I am actually not sure. I picked it up on sale and no longer have the fiber content. It may well be poly-cotton. I guessed. :)
7/17/13 10:06 AM
trinicity said...
So pretty. Well done!
7/17/13 6:09 PM
JayG said...
You have done a great job! I think it looks great on you! I am cutting it out right now! Thanks for your upbeat review!
12/31/13 5:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Manequim Magazine 04-2012-216

photo
by: evyline

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now