SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1353 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:thesewinglab
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About thesewinglabstar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/8/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
great dress - I love this pattern, so many amazing dresses popping up from it! I agree that the model is way to thin on the pattern envelope. You look much better in your dress :D
7/16/13 0:32 AM
MissParayim said...
It turned out really cute!
7/16/13 10:57 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! The gingham was a fun retro choice and the shape is very flattering.
7/16/13 11:23 AM
MNBarb said...
What a perfect use for gingham. It's such a fun fabric but can look "hayseed" in about one minute. You have created a casual, yet chic, dress.
7/16/13 12:46 PM
sewin said...
Love this dress on you. The gingham works perfectly. Great fit too.
7/16/13 2:18 PM
Claverie said...
Cute, cute. "Cotton Gingham"?? 100%? WHERE did you find Cotton Gingham? ... Our Hancocks only sells poly/cotton :(
7/16/13 6:35 PM
jlg said...
Love this. It's adorable.
7/17/13 5:30 AM
STARG said...
Love the dress. Very nice!
7/17/13 9:48 AM
thesewinglab said...
Thanks, everyone. I really appreciate the comments. @Claverie - I am actually not sure. I picked it up on sale and no longer have the fiber content. It may well be poly-cotton. I guessed. :)
7/17/13 10:06 AM
trinicity said...
So pretty. Well done!
7/17/13 6:09 PM
JayG said...
You have done a great job! I think it looks great on you! I am cutting it out right now! Thanks for your upbeat review!
12/31/13 5:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1311

photo
by: NJcowgirl

Review
Simplicity 2801

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now