SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8915 (Misses' Top, Dress, Belt and Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 300
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 300
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (7/21/13 3:10 PM) Reply
Oh these are soooo cute! You always make the cutest things!
wildberrymom said... (7/19/13 7:51 PM) Reply
I agree with Barbara V!
KarlaB said... (7/19/13 5:22 PM) Reply
Pretty top and dress! The style on the pattern envelope seems "plain" but then I saw *your* photos. Your fabric choice, combined with the fit really looks great on you! Great job!
cleverkitty said... (7/19/13 1:33 PM) Reply
1960's flight attendant LOL I think both look great with your wonderful prints. I can see making this pattern...great review :)
carolynw said... (7/19/13 10:42 AM) Reply
As usual both very pretty additions to your closet - I can't remember you sewing anything that wasn't just "so right" - keep on going!!
Mufffet said... (7/19/13 10:30 AM) Reply
I love the red flowered one! Looks so beautiful on you! Nice style and nice fabric!
marec said... (7/19/13 10:15 AM) Reply
Nope, no flight attendant at all. It's a cute top and dress...and a wonderful way to use up stash. I agree with you that this style is better as a top, at least for me and my figure. Cute and good review!
SewWil said... (7/19/13 9:51 AM) Reply
I like the top and dress on you. I don't see flight attendant at all.
grays08 said... (7/19/13 9:35 AM) Reply
Great review and love them! Very good use for fabric stash indeed! I appreciate your tips as always as these Vogue's can be crazy. I have a Burda similar to this so I held off buying this, but now I think just for stash busting this is worth it.
mnitts said... (7/19/13 9:00 AM) Reply
Very cute! Love your fabrics.
Danvillegirl said... (7/19/13 5:19 AM) Reply
Cute top and dress. I like both on you
Barbara V said... (7/18/13 9:52 PM) Reply
You always choose the most wonderful colors and prints that are so complimentary. Both of these are no exception and look really pretty on you. Hee, hee on the flight attendant comment; but I don't think so!!! You should plan on wearing and enjoying both of these much!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details