SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8915 (Misses' Top, Dress, Belt and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
You always choose the most wonderful colors and prints that are so complimentary. Both of these are no exception and look really pretty on you. Hee, hee on the flight attendant comment; but I don't think so!!! You should plan on wearing and enjoying both of these much!
7/18/13 9:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and dress. I like both on you
7/19/13 5:19 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute! Love your fabrics.
7/19/13 9:00 AM
grays08 said...
Great review and love them! Very good use for fabric stash indeed! I appreciate your tips as always as these Vogue's can be crazy. I have a Burda similar to this so I held off buying this, but now I think just for stash busting this is worth it.
7/19/13 9:35 AM
SewWil said...
I like the top and dress on you. I don't see flight attendant at all.
7/19/13 9:51 AM
marec said...
Nope, no flight attendant at all. It's a cute top and dress...and a wonderful way to use up stash. I agree with you that this style is better as a top, at least for me and my figure. Cute and good review!
7/19/13 10:15 AM
Mufffet said...
I love the red flowered one! Looks so beautiful on you! Nice style and nice fabric!
7/19/13 10:30 AM
carolynw said...
As usual both very pretty additions to your closet - I can't remember you sewing anything that wasn't just "so right" - keep on going!!
7/19/13 10:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
1960's flight attendant LOL I think both look great with your wonderful prints. I can see making this pattern...great review :)
7/19/13 1:33 PM
KarlaB said...
Pretty top and dress! The style on the pattern envelope seems "plain" but then I saw *your* photos. Your fabric choice, combined with the fit really looks great on you! Great job!
7/19/13 5:22 PM
wildberrymom said...
I agree with Barbara V!
7/19/13 7:51 PM
1SewSweet said...
Oh these are soooo cute! You always make the cutest things!
7/21/13 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now