Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8915 (Misses' Top, Dress, Belt and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 317 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
You always choose the most wonderful colors and prints that are so complimentary. Both of these are no exception and look really pretty on you. Hee, hee on the flight attendant comment; but I don't think so!!! You should plan on wearing and enjoying both of these much!
7/18/13 9:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and dress. I like both on you
7/19/13 5:19 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute! Love your fabrics.
7/19/13 9:00 AM
grays08 said...
Great review and love them! Very good use for fabric stash indeed! I appreciate your tips as always as these Vogue's can be crazy. I have a Burda similar to this so I held off buying this, but now I think just for stash busting this is worth it.
7/19/13 9:35 AM
SewWil said...
I like the top and dress on you. I don't see flight attendant at all.
7/19/13 9:51 AM
marec said...
Nope, no flight attendant at all. It's a cute top and dress...and a wonderful way to use up stash. I agree with you that this style is better as a top, at least for me and my figure. Cute and good review!
7/19/13 10:15 AM
Mufffet said...
I love the red flowered one! Looks so beautiful on you! Nice style and nice fabric!
7/19/13 10:30 AM
carolynw said...
As usual both very pretty additions to your closet - I can't remember you sewing anything that wasn't just "so right" - keep on going!!
7/19/13 10:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
1960's flight attendant LOL I think both look great with your wonderful prints. I can see making this pattern...great review :)
7/19/13 1:33 PM
KarlaB said...
Pretty top and dress! The style on the pattern envelope seems "plain" but then I saw *your* photos. Your fabric choice, combined with the fit really looks great on you! Great job!
7/19/13 5:22 PM
wildberrymom said...
I agree with Barbara V!
7/19/13 7:51 PM
1SewSweet said...
Oh these are soooo cute! You always make the cutest things!
7/21/13 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2633
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/20/10
Read Review

Burda 7111 Pattern
Burda 7111 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6079 Vintage 6079
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 9/2/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us