SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8915 (Misses' Top, Dress, Belt and Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Oh these are soooo cute! You always make the cutest things!
7/21/13 3:10 PM
wildberrymom said...
I agree with Barbara V!
7/19/13 7:51 PM
KarlaB said...
Pretty top and dress! The style on the pattern envelope seems "plain" but then I saw *your* photos. Your fabric choice, combined with the fit really looks great on you! Great job!
7/19/13 5:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
1960's flight attendant LOL I think both look great with your wonderful prints. I can see making this pattern...great review :)
7/19/13 1:33 PM
carolynw said...
As usual both very pretty additions to your closet - I can't remember you sewing anything that wasn't just "so right" - keep on going!!
7/19/13 10:42 AM
Mufffet said...
I love the red flowered one! Looks so beautiful on you! Nice style and nice fabric!
7/19/13 10:30 AM
marec said...
Nope, no flight attendant at all. It's a cute top and dress...and a wonderful way to use up stash. I agree with you that this style is better as a top, at least for me and my figure. Cute and good review!
7/19/13 10:15 AM
SewWil said...
I like the top and dress on you. I don't see flight attendant at all.
7/19/13 9:51 AM
grays08 said...
Great review and love them! Very good use for fabric stash indeed! I appreciate your tips as always as these Vogue's can be crazy. I have a Burda similar to this so I held off buying this, but now I think just for stash busting this is worth it.
7/19/13 9:35 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute! Love your fabrics.
7/19/13 9:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and dress. I like both on you
7/19/13 5:19 AM
Barbara V said...
You always choose the most wonderful colors and prints that are so complimentary. Both of these are no exception and look really pretty on you. Hee, hee on the flight attendant comment; but I don't think so!!! You should plan on wearing and enjoying both of these much!
7/18/13 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 0134152

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Lynne Skirt

photo
by: SueT

Review