Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6521 (Headband, Head Wraps and Hats)

Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 5:01 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Penny Carlson said... (4/9/16 2:13 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks! I had just about given up on making a decent hat (McCalls 4116 cough cough). This looks great and is so versatile. I am on it! (On my first round of chemo and in desperate need)
JTink said... (8/30/15 11:54 AM) Reply
Jilly, I was just wondering how the recipients of these hats liked them. I just completed one for my niece. I think 1/4 inch elastic is too small for the scrunchie...maybe 3/8? Also I made a brown band to match up some of the colors in the Challis I found and, on me, it looks awful. Hoping it's a jump off point and more of a "muslin" for niece(even if she doesn't like the color combo).
Bethgo said... (9/8/13 10:57 AM) Reply
Very nice review. I like the headband with scarf look. I finished chemo last week and for me the seams really needed to be comfy or I won't wear the hat. Good idea working with soft seams. It makes a difference.
Barbara V said... (7/18/13 11:58 PM) Reply
Very thoughtful JillyBe to make such great looking hats for friends.
Terri A said... (7/16/13 1:24 PM) Reply
Awesome! Love it!
carolynw said... (7/16/13 12:28 PM) Reply
These are beautiful and have come such a long way from the `chemo hats`my quilting guild used to make years back. You have done a wonderful job in creating these as well as in helping friends who are in need - God Bless!
marec said... (7/16/13 11:19 AM) Reply
I also love the look of View B. Very pretty head covering JillyBe!
KensingtonCrab said... (7/16/13 10:32 AM) Reply
Looks comfy! I made this with a quilting cotton and it was too stiff and heavy! ouch
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Butterick 5292

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details