SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6521 (Headband, Head Wraps and Hats)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 5:01 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Penny Carlson said... (4/9/16 2:13 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks! I had just about given up on making a decent hat (McCalls 4116 cough cough). This looks great and is so versatile. I am on it! (On my first round of chemo and in desperate need)
JTink said... (8/30/15 11:54 AM) Reply
Jilly, I was just wondering how the recipients of these hats liked them. I just completed one for my niece. I think 1/4 inch elastic is too small for the scrunchie...maybe 3/8? Also I made a brown band to match up some of the colors in the Challis I found and, on me, it looks awful. Hoping it's a jump off point and more of a "muslin" for niece(even if she doesn't like the color combo).
Bethgo said... (9/8/13 10:57 AM) Reply
Very nice review. I like the headband with scarf look. I finished chemo last week and for me the seams really needed to be comfy or I won't wear the hat. Good idea working with soft seams. It makes a difference.
Barbara V said... (7/18/13 11:58 PM) Reply
Very thoughtful JillyBe to make such great looking hats for friends.
Terri A said... (7/16/13 1:24 PM) Reply
Awesome! Love it!
carolynw said... (7/16/13 12:28 PM) Reply
These are beautiful and have come such a long way from the `chemo hats`my quilting guild used to make years back. You have done a wonderful job in creating these as well as in helping friends who are in need - God Bless!
marec said... (7/16/13 11:19 AM) Reply
I also love the look of View B. Very pretty head covering JillyBe!
KensingtonCrab said... (7/16/13 10:32 AM) Reply
Looks comfy! I made this with a quilting cotton and it was too stiff and heavy! ouch
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details