Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 270736-1006 (Spoleto Ribbon Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 437 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 126 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 7:48 AM
Last Updated:7/16/13 7:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
OMG, I want one! How adorable!
7/16/13 8:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute! What a nice thing to do for us (tutorial)!!
7/16/13 8:41 AM
liliv said...
Oh, how pretty!! I hadn't seen this type of skirt before. To be more precise I had seen it made with lace instead of ribbon. I must take a look at the tutorial, I would love so much to make it, it's very interesting and cute!
7/16/13 8:58 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Love your color choices. There is a ribbon skirt in my future. Thanks to you and Julie for the tutorial.
7/16/13 9:38 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm glowing with pride:)). Thank for asking me to be a part of this fun project. How beautifully your skirt is finished on the inside. I love that you've faced the waistband with ribbon and bound the side seams.
7/16/13 9:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
This is so pretty! Love the color ribbons you choose!
7/16/13 10:27 AM
nicegirl said...
This is fabulous! Love your color choices, too.
7/16/13 10:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
Soft and pretty colorway on this. It is so cute. I'm sorry I didn't have time for this sew-along, it looked really fun.
7/16/13 11:04 AM
portercs said...
Love this skirt! I hope to sew one, too.
7/16/13 12:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt and lovely ribbon colors. You did a fantastic job....thanks for the tutorial.
7/16/13 1:04 PM
Merche said...
What a pretty and special skirt! Another proyect that go to the "must try" list! Thank you!
7/16/13 1:39 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
thats really elegant and beautiful
7/16/13 4:34 PM
sewpelican said...
Just gorgeous, love the colours. Thanks for a terrific tutorial. Amazing the ribbons don't crush at the back.
7/16/13 5:40 PM
caper81 said...
Looks terrific! :) Great colour combination!
7/17/13 10:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Burda 9691 Dress
photo
Review by inertia on 10/6/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6899
photo
Review by SueT on 7/28/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us