SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 270736-1006 (Spoleto Ribbon Skirt)

Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 7:48 AM
Last Updated:7/16/13 7:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Looks terrific! :) Great colour combination!
7/17/13 10:52 AM
sewpelican said...
Just gorgeous, love the colours. Thanks for a terrific tutorial. Amazing the ribbons don't crush at the back.
7/16/13 5:40 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
thats really elegant and beautiful
7/16/13 4:34 PM
Merche said...
What a pretty and special skirt! Another proyect that go to the "must try" list! Thank you!
7/16/13 1:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt and lovely ribbon colors. You did a fantastic job....thanks for the tutorial.
7/16/13 1:04 PM
portercs said...
Love this skirt! I hope to sew one, too.
7/16/13 12:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Soft and pretty colorway on this. It is so cute. I'm sorry I didn't have time for this sew-along, it looked really fun.
7/16/13 11:04 AM
nicegirl said...
This is fabulous! Love your color choices, too.
7/16/13 10:55 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
This is so pretty! Love the color ribbons you choose!
7/16/13 10:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm glowing with pride:)). Thank for asking me to be a part of this fun project. How beautifully your skirt is finished on the inside. I love that you've faced the waistband with ribbon and bound the side seams.
7/16/13 9:39 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Love your color choices. There is a ribbon skirt in my future. Thanks to you and Julie for the tutorial.
7/16/13 9:38 AM
liliv said...
Oh, how pretty!! I hadn't seen this type of skirt before. To be more precise I had seen it made with lace instead of ribbon. I must take a look at the tutorial, I would love so much to make it, it's very interesting and cute!
7/16/13 8:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute! What a nice thing to do for us (tutorial)!!
7/16/13 8:41 AM
Sue Parrott said...
OMG, I want one! How adorable!
7/16/13 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Style 3759

photo
by: punkmik

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info