SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1357 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty despite your troubles with the pattern. Love the fabric.
7/17/13 11:22 AM
caper81 said...
Love your pose! :) The gathering on the front neckline really makes a difference! Fantastic look with the blue skirt :)
7/17/13 10:43 AM
SewLibra said...
Despite the problems, it looks cute on you, love the straps and your fun photo!
7/17/13 1:11 AM
Merche said...
Thank you, ladies. Im happy that you find this helpful!
7/16/13 4:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I agree with ArtAttack, you made this top a winner! I think you improved it a great deal! Thanks for the detailed review!
7/16/13 2:35 PM
norie creates said...
You have a knack for making everything look good! Also, I think it looks so much better with the short skirt!
7/16/13 1:32 PM
Terri A said...
Your top turned out great despite the issues that came up with it. It looks so nicely done - you worked wonders on that neckline!!!
7/16/13 1:10 PM
MNBarb said...
This gauzy top is so light and breezy-looking. I feel your pain with the fit. UGH! I've made a few sleeveless garments this summer with those giant arm openings. Is it a trend?
7/16/13 12:40 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Bravo for making lemonade out of lemons! Your top is really cute. Thanks for the review :)
7/16/13 12:38 PM
grays08 said...
Extremely helpful review and cute top. I bought this one but yikes, Vogue is crazy about the neck and arms. Thanks for your tips, it will come in very helpful in planning if I make this yet this summer.
7/16/13 12:06 PM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for the warning on this pattern! You'd never know all the trouble you had with it, as the resulting top is very cute.
7/16/13 10:43 AM
sunnysewing said...
I actually like the gathered neckline better. Your top looks great for summer. Too bad about the low armhole.
7/16/13 9:40 AM
SewWil said...
Your top turned out so cute. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/16/13 9:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
Well, you certainly made a winner out of it. Very cute on you. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look but you rock in it...VH review, too.
7/16/13 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Burda 7253

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-1013-130

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info