SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1357 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (7/17/13 11:22 AM) Reply
Very pretty despite your troubles with the pattern. Love the fabric.
caper81 said... (7/17/13 10:43 AM) Reply
Love your pose! :) The gathering on the front neckline really makes a difference! Fantastic look with the blue skirt :)
SewLibra said... (7/17/13 1:11 AM) Reply
Despite the problems, it looks cute on you, love the straps and your fun photo!
Merche said... (7/16/13 4:39 PM) Reply
Thank you, ladies. Im happy that you find this helpful!
Sue Parrott said... (7/16/13 2:35 PM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack, you made this top a winner! I think you improved it a great deal! Thanks for the detailed review!
norie creates said... (7/16/13 1:32 PM) Reply
You have a knack for making everything look good! Also, I think it looks so much better with the short skirt!
Terri A said... (7/16/13 1:10 PM) Reply
Your top turned out great despite the issues that came up with it. It looks so nicely done - you worked wonders on that neckline!!!
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 12:40 PM) Reply
This gauzy top is so light and breezy-looking. I feel your pain with the fit. UGH! I've made a few sleeveless garments this summer with those giant arm openings. Is it a trend?
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/16/13 12:38 PM) Reply
Bravo for making lemonade out of lemons! Your top is really cute. Thanks for the review :)
grays08 said... (7/16/13 12:06 PM) Reply
Extremely helpful review and cute top. I bought this one but yikes, Vogue is crazy about the neck and arms. Thanks for your tips, it will come in very helpful in planning if I make this yet this summer.
nicegirl said... (7/16/13 10:43 AM) Reply
Thank you for the warning on this pattern! You'd never know all the trouble you had with it, as the resulting top is very cute.
sunnysewing said... (7/16/13 9:40 AM) Reply
I actually like the gathered neckline better. Your top looks great for summer. Too bad about the low armhole.
SewWil said... (7/16/13 9:40 AM) Reply
Your top turned out so cute. Thanks for the detailed review.
ArtAttack said... (7/16/13 9:33 AM) Reply
Well, you certainly made a winner out of it. Very cute on you. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look but you rock in it...VH review, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details