SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1357 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (7/17/13 11:22 AM) Reply
Very pretty despite your troubles with the pattern. Love the fabric.
caper81 said... (7/17/13 10:43 AM) Reply
Love your pose! :) The gathering on the front neckline really makes a difference! Fantastic look with the blue skirt :)
SewLibra said... (7/17/13 1:11 AM) Reply
Despite the problems, it looks cute on you, love the straps and your fun photo!
Merche said... (7/16/13 4:39 PM) Reply
Thank you, ladies. Im happy that you find this helpful!
Sue Parrott said... (7/16/13 2:35 PM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack, you made this top a winner! I think you improved it a great deal! Thanks for the detailed review!
norie creates said... (7/16/13 1:32 PM) Reply
You have a knack for making everything look good! Also, I think it looks so much better with the short skirt!
Terri A said... (7/16/13 1:10 PM) Reply
Your top turned out great despite the issues that came up with it. It looks so nicely done - you worked wonders on that neckline!!!
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 12:40 PM) Reply
This gauzy top is so light and breezy-looking. I feel your pain with the fit. UGH! I've made a few sleeveless garments this summer with those giant arm openings. Is it a trend?
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/16/13 12:38 PM) Reply
Bravo for making lemonade out of lemons! Your top is really cute. Thanks for the review :)
grays08 said... (7/16/13 12:06 PM) Reply
Extremely helpful review and cute top. I bought this one but yikes, Vogue is crazy about the neck and arms. Thanks for your tips, it will come in very helpful in planning if I make this yet this summer.
nicegirl said... (7/16/13 10:43 AM) Reply
Thank you for the warning on this pattern! You'd never know all the trouble you had with it, as the resulting top is very cute.
sunnysewing said... (7/16/13 9:40 AM) Reply
I actually like the gathered neckline better. Your top looks great for summer. Too bad about the low armhole.
SewWil said... (7/16/13 9:40 AM) Reply
Your top turned out so cute. Thanks for the detailed review.
ArtAttack said... (7/16/13 9:33 AM) Reply
Well, you certainly made a winner out of it. Very cute on you. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look but you rock in it...VH review, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details