SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4789 (Maggy London Dress, Pants, Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:annem54
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annem54star
United Kingdom
Member since: 7/10/12
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 40)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 2:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
annem54 said... (1/2/16 3:56 AM) Reply
Sorry -- I found another reply missing and checked here and the same. Not sure why. Sorry - and thank you.
carolynw said... (7/16/13 6:59 PM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work out for you but it does look nice - hope you'll get some wear out of it
atymonw said... (7/16/13 6:56 PM) Reply
I have made this before as a dress and liked it, but I just made it as a top and had similar fitting issues (except yours looks way better:)
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/16/13 6:07 PM) Reply
Well...... just consider this top your muslin. I hope you get the kinks worked out because I can tell it will be really cute! Good luck!
madbadger said... (7/16/13 5:01 PM) Reply
Looks complicated to be only 2 pieces! I actually think it looks nice on you, though I can see where it's a little big - I would say if it's comfortable - you can use it as a wear-around-the-house muslin.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 278446-1000

photo
by: monica95

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-125

photo
by: egwene

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details