SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4789 (Maggy London Dress, Pants, Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:annem54
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annem54star
NET United Kingdom
Member since: 7/10/12
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 38)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 2:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
annem54 said... (1/2/16 3:56 AM) Reply
Sorry -- I found another reply missing and checked here and the same. Not sure why. Sorry - and thank you.
carolynw said... (7/16/13 6:59 PM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work out for you but it does look nice - hope you'll get some wear out of it
atymonw said... (7/16/13 6:56 PM) Reply
I have made this before as a dress and liked it, but I just made it as a top and had similar fitting issues (except yours looks way better:)
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/16/13 6:07 PM) Reply
Well...... just consider this top your muslin. I hope you get the kinks worked out because I can tell it will be really cute! Good luck!
madbadger said... (7/16/13 5:01 PM) Reply
Looks complicated to be only 2 pieces! I actually think it looks nice on you, though I can see where it's a little big - I would say if it's comfortable - you can use it as a wear-around-the-house muslin.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2003-143

photo
by: LoriB

Review