SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress)

46 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 361 (patterns: 357)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 116 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 9:46 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sue Parrott using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Shona said... (7/19/13 11:00 PM) Reply
I think you did a great job and it looks really nice on you.
liliv said... (7/17/13 4:19 PM) Reply
I like it very much, the whole style suits you (not only the fabric!) and I see you have jewllery to match it!! I hope you will love it!!!
MrsCharisma said... (7/17/13 3:52 PM) Reply
This top is VERY pretty and that fabric is amazing!!!! My dress was a failure. It was like, "hey! where did those lumps and bumps come from?!" Did I mention that fabric is INCREDIBLE!?!? :)
caper81 said... (7/17/13 12:17 PM) Reply
Really cute top! I tried the dress in this style, but I intend to re-purpose it into something else, just didn't suit me at all. Glad you were able to make it work. The fabric is gorgeous!
grays08 said... (7/17/13 9:16 AM) Reply
Wow, thanks for such a great review! I like your top, but I can't imagine what it looked like (and what you felt like) as you were undertaking the shoulder and sleeve overhaul. Even the line drawing looks crazy there. I really want to make this yet but am leary so I appreciate your tips. I think you made a gem out of it and awesome fabric, wow, I'm jealous!
BillieJean said... (7/17/13 7:39 AM) Reply
This looks great on you! I hope you fall in love with your new top, because it's beautiful!
Barbara V said... (7/16/13 11:31 PM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack. It looks great on you and the fabric is fabulous. Nice work.
ArtAttack said... (7/16/13 10:20 PM) Reply
I think this is really cute on you and I love your fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other Walker bag

photo
by: JTink

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details