SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress)

35 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 213
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/13 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
I think you did a great job and it looks really nice on you.
7/19/13 11:00 PM
liliv said...
I like it very much, the whole style suits you (not only the fabric!) and I see you have jewllery to match it!! I hope you will love it!!!
7/17/13 4:19 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This top is VERY pretty and that fabric is amazing!!!! My dress was a failure. It was like, "hey! where did those lumps and bumps come from?!" Did I mention that fabric is INCREDIBLE!?!? :)
7/17/13 3:52 PM
caper81 said...
Really cute top! I tried the dress in this style, but I intend to re-purpose it into something else, just didn't suit me at all. Glad you were able to make it work. The fabric is gorgeous!
7/17/13 12:17 PM
grays08 said...
Wow, thanks for such a great review! I like your top, but I can't imagine what it looked like (and what you felt like) as you were undertaking the shoulder and sleeve overhaul. Even the line drawing looks crazy there. I really want to make this yet but am leary so I appreciate your tips. I think you made a gem out of it and awesome fabric, wow, I'm jealous!
7/17/13 9:16 AM
BillieJean said...
This looks great on you! I hope you fall in love with your new top, because it's beautiful!
7/17/13 7:39 AM
Barbara V said...
I agree with ArtAttack. It looks great on you and the fabric is fabulous. Nice work.
7/16/13 11:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think this is really cute on you and I love your fabric!
7/16/13 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1992-504

photo
by: IreneVB

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now