SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit)

17 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:kittykate
photo

 
 
About kittykatestar
Member since: 12/18/02
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 1:05 PM
Last Updated:7/17/13 1:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This really looks great~ I love the rich blue color. Thanks for all the tips!
8/21/13 1:50 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thank you for review of a larger size. What a super sewer to get it done so fast, too. I have also found reversing the usual method and using the greatest stretch lengthwise and lesser stretch around the body gives me more "wobble control" and more comfort with swimwear when starting with a good stretch both directions. The Kwik Sew plus size pattern also gave a good fit in the rear area.
7/26/13 10:42 PM
sewcool21 said...
The swimsuit is beautiful!
7/23/13 4:03 PM
LM2HYD said...
Nice job! I'm glad merging those front pieces worked out for you, it does save time! I can't believe you sewed this in an hour though!! And you're right...the butt fit is fantastic! :)
7/20/13 9:05 AM
kremmer said...
Thanks for great review! Have looked at this pattern and want to make it now!
7/19/13 1:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
What a wonderful sew!!! great job!
7/18/13 10:44 PM
Karine said...
Great job. Very nice suit - can't believe it only took an hour!
7/18/13 10:16 AM
BeaJay said...
Great job. I haven't been game enough to tackle swimwear with its lycra and negative ease. Yours looks fab on you.
7/18/13 3:50 AM
CypGrl said...
Oh my -- never tried a swimsuit, but I love Jalie patterns and seeing your suit makes me want to give it a try. Great job!
7/17/13 8:38 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job on this swimsuit and your fabric is a beautiful color. Bummer that was the last of the lycra, but it could be fun to hunt for a new one next time.
7/17/13 6:38 PM
Cuffs said...
Nice swim suit! I like how you lowered the leg openings, they look too high in the pattern photo. As for support, when I'm too lazy to sew in an old, loose bra, I wear a colorful sports bra underneath.
7/17/13 5:42 PM
sewbehind said...
Hurray for finally finishing your swimsuit fabric and for achieving a great fit. Looks good.
7/17/13 5:35 PM
KathySews said...
Sewed this in an hour? Amazing. It looks great.
7/17/13 4:38 PM
sewtime said...
Cute suit!
7/17/13 3:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
After recently using a Jalie pattern to sew up a costume dress for an ice skater, I am itching to try a swimsuit. You did a great job on yours.
7/17/13 3:53 PM
dbsewer said...
Great job. You are brave to tackle a swimsuit. I agree that the fit is excellent and the color looks good on you.
7/17/13 2:32 PM
carolynw said...
Darn good fit and love the colour!
7/17/13 2:18 PM
bconky said...
Suit looks great. Love your fabric choice.
7/17/13 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 7905

photo
by: emr

Review