SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3998 (Girls' Cover-Up and Swimsuits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 110 (patterns: 108)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:7/17/13 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue1 said... (7/19/13 11:23 PM) Reply
So cute! The suit fits your daughter so well...great tip on the reordering of stitching for the straps.
CypGrl said... (7/19/13 10:42 AM) Reply
Cute suit. Love that your DD helped design it.
Pj3g said... (7/18/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Definitely a 'Very Helpful' review! Very glad to see the Jalie tutorial! The suit is super cute and I like the straps crossed better too!
msschiel said... (7/18/13 6:32 AM) Reply
Very cute!
Heatherrique said... (7/18/13 2:39 AM) Reply
Such a fashionable and cute swimsuit for your daughter!
sugarduck said... (7/18/13 0:14 AM) Reply
This is a really nice looking swimsuit! Thank you for the detailed review.
Sue Parrott said... (7/17/13 10:16 PM) Reply
Oh, this is so adorable on your DD! Very helpful review and since my DD's are grown up, maybe someday I will have a granddaughter to sew an adorable swimsuit for such as this!
cleverkitty said... (7/17/13 8:46 PM) Reply
adorable!!! I don't think I realized that about Kwik sew patterns the old and new ones, I have been sewing from the old ones but I have a new one coming up. Great review as usual I wish I had your ambition to write :)
liliv said... (7/17/13 4:33 PM) Reply
It's super cute! I have problems very often when I sew lycra fabric:(
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

No Pattern Used Maxi Skirt

photo
by: westmoon

Review
StyleArc Kate Dress

photo
by: Vellela

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details