SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3998 (Girls' Cover-Up and Swimsuits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 94 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:7/17/13 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
It's super cute! I have problems very often when I sew lycra fabric:(
7/17/13 4:33 PM
cleverkitty said...
adorable!!! I don't think I realized that about Kwik sew patterns the old and new ones, I have been sewing from the old ones but I have a new one coming up. Great review as usual I wish I had your ambition to write :)
7/17/13 8:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, this is so adorable on your DD! Very helpful review and since my DD's are grown up, maybe someday I will have a granddaughter to sew an adorable swimsuit for such as this!
7/17/13 10:16 PM
sugarduck said...
This is a really nice looking swimsuit! Thank you for the detailed review.
7/18/13 0:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fashionable and cute swimsuit for your daughter!
7/18/13 2:39 AM
msschiel said...
Very cute!
7/18/13 6:32 AM
Pj3g said...
Definitely a 'Very Helpful' review! Very glad to see the Jalie tutorial! The suit is super cute and I like the straps crossed better too!
7/18/13 2:01 PM
CypGrl said...
Cute suit. Love that your DD helped design it.
7/19/13 10:42 AM
sewsue1 said...
So cute! The suit fits your daughter so well...great tip on the reordering of stitching for the straps.
7/19/13 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-107

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now