Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3998 (Girls' Cover-Up and Swimsuits)

3 more reviews
Viewed 104 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 120)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:7/17/13 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details

Other Projects by grays08 using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue1 said... (7/19/13 11:23 PM) Reply
So cute! The suit fits your daughter so well...great tip on the reordering of stitching for the straps.
CypGrl said... (7/19/13 10:42 AM) Reply
Cute suit. Love that your DD helped design it.
Pj3g said... (7/18/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Definitely a 'Very Helpful' review! Very glad to see the Jalie tutorial! The suit is super cute and I like the straps crossed better too!
msschiel said... (7/18/13 6:32 AM) Reply
Very cute!
Heatherrique said... (7/18/13 2:39 AM) Reply
Such a fashionable and cute swimsuit for your daughter!
sugarduck said... (7/18/13 0:14 AM) Reply
This is a really nice looking swimsuit! Thank you for the detailed review.
Sue Parrott said... (7/17/13 10:16 PM) Reply
Oh, this is so adorable on your DD! Very helpful review and since my DD's are grown up, maybe someday I will have a granddaughter to sew an adorable swimsuit for such as this!
cleverkitty said... (7/17/13 8:46 PM) Reply
adorable!!! I don't think I realized that about Kwik sew patterns the old and new ones, I have been sewing from the old ones but I have a new one coming up. Great review as usual I wish I had your ambition to write :)
liliv said... (7/17/13 4:33 PM) Reply
It's super cute! I have problems very often when I sew lycra fabric:(
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6760

photo
by: ElleL

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details