SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3998 (Girls' Cover-Up and Swimsuits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 92 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:7/17/13 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
It's super cute! I have problems very often when I sew lycra fabric:(
7/17/13 4:33 PM
cleverkitty said...
adorable!!! I don't think I realized that about Kwik sew patterns the old and new ones, I have been sewing from the old ones but I have a new one coming up. Great review as usual I wish I had your ambition to write :)
7/17/13 8:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, this is so adorable on your DD! Very helpful review and since my DD's are grown up, maybe someday I will have a granddaughter to sew an adorable swimsuit for such as this!
7/17/13 10:16 PM
sugarduck said...
This is a really nice looking swimsuit! Thank you for the detailed review.
7/18/13 0:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fashionable and cute swimsuit for your daughter!
7/18/13 2:39 AM
msschiel said...
Very cute!
7/18/13 6:32 AM
Pj3g said...
Definitely a 'Very Helpful' review! Very glad to see the Jalie tutorial! The suit is super cute and I like the straps crossed better too!
7/18/13 2:01 PM
CypGrl said...
Cute suit. Love that your DD helped design it.
7/19/13 10:42 AM
sewsue1 said...
So cute! The suit fits your daughter so well...great tip on the reordering of stitching for the straps.
7/19/13 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now