SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1808 (Misses' Sportswear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:SewLibra
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewLibrastar
CA USA
Member since: 12/2/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 8:00 PM
Last Updated:7/19/13 2:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
freshstart said...
OH great! I just bought the pattern, and now I have seen your jacket I am excited to try!
6/26/14 9:02 PM
Ausgirl said...
Thanks for a very detailed review. Your many hours paid off in the finished garment. Nice photos showing the back detail.
11/27/13 5:54 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Very impressive work! I really like your fabric choice. How clever of you to notice that the peplum needed adjusting. I am also appalled when certain pattern pieces are the same for every size--that is obviously not going to work! Congratulations on your awesome jacket!
7/29/13 12:30 PM
marec said...
What a beautiful jacket. Your work in adding the underlining sure paid off in a quality garment. It looks great on you.
7/27/13 7:26 PM
Barbara V said...
What a cute jacket style that looks great on you. All your hard work paid off for a very nicely finished jacket!
7/21/13 1:09 AM
liliv said...
The fabric is really eyecatching, wise decision to use it. Your jacket is outstanding!
7/20/13 8:10 PM
sewsue1 said...
Great jacket! Thanks for sharing all the production pics, too. Very helpful review!
7/20/13 8:56 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty jacket. And thanks for sharing all the details.
7/19/13 5:24 PM
HRigg said...
This is a super jacket in a fabulous, eye catching fabric.
7/18/13 12:55 PM
rozzybabe said...
Super job!
7/18/13 12:05 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice! I agree, the fabric is a real find for Joanns! Great details in your review, especially the Threads link. The dress view from this pattern looks great, too. It's hard to find a pattern for a knit sheath type dress. Thanks!
7/18/13 6:54 AM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking jacket and awesome work on this, SewLibra!
7/17/13 11:31 PM
SewLibra said...
Thanks! I forgot to mention that if your lining is a different color than your fashion fabric, use the lining color in your bobbin and the fabric color in your machine when you topstitch the seams down. Even though most would think of that, the Threads article does not mention it.
7/17/13 8:44 PM
grays08 said...
This is lovely - what a great jacket! Glad to hear you had fun making it too, that's always a perk. = ) I'm excited as I have this one...sure makes a cute jacket, great job!
7/17/13 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Diana Magazine 43,31F

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1015

photo
by: velosewer

Review