SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1808 (Misses' Sportswear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:SewLibra
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewLibrastar
CA USA
Member since: 12/2/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 8:00 PM
Last Updated:7/19/13 2:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is lovely - what a great jacket! Glad to hear you had fun making it too, that's always a perk. = ) I'm excited as I have this one...sure makes a cute jacket, great job!
7/17/13 8:27 PM
SewLibra said...
Thanks! I forgot to mention that if your lining is a different color than your fashion fabric, use the lining color in your bobbin and the fabric color in your machine when you topstitch the seams down. Even though most would think of that, the Threads article does not mention it.
7/17/13 8:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking jacket and awesome work on this, SewLibra!
7/17/13 11:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice! I agree, the fabric is a real find for Joanns! Great details in your review, especially the Threads link. The dress view from this pattern looks great, too. It's hard to find a pattern for a knit sheath type dress. Thanks!
7/18/13 6:54 AM
rozzybabe said...
Super job!
7/18/13 12:05 PM
HRigg said...
This is a super jacket in a fabulous, eye catching fabric.
7/18/13 12:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty jacket. And thanks for sharing all the details.
7/19/13 5:24 PM
sewsue1 said...
Great jacket! Thanks for sharing all the production pics, too. Very helpful review!
7/20/13 8:56 AM
liliv said...
The fabric is really eyecatching, wise decision to use it. Your jacket is outstanding!
7/20/13 8:10 PM
Barbara V said...
What a cute jacket style that looks great on you. All your hard work paid off for a very nicely finished jacket!
7/21/13 1:09 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful jacket. Your work in adding the underlining sure paid off in a quality garment. It looks great on you.
7/27/13 7:26 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Very impressive work! I really like your fabric choice. How clever of you to notice that the peplum needed adjusting. I am also appalled when certain pattern pieces are the same for every size--that is obviously not going to work! Congratulations on your awesome jacket!
7/29/13 12:30 PM
Ausgirl said...
Thanks for a very detailed review. Your many hours paid off in the finished garment. Nice photos showing the back detail.
11/27/13 5:54 AM
freshstart said...
OH great! I just bought the pattern, and now I have seen your jacket I am excited to try!
6/26/14 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 5547 (vintage)

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now