Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 7391 (Sports Wardrobe) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 134 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:motorharp
photo
About motorharpstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/27/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 2:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
CUTE! I went to your pix immediately thinking it might be a vintage pattern. I wish I had this one. it makes such a cute pullover top. I'm glad you went with what is shown on the envelope cuz I love it! Thanks for the review and I'll have to keep my eye out for this one!
7/18/13 4:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute top! I'm beginning to like more and more vintage patterns. Too bad I didn't keep more of mine :-(
7/18/13 7:43 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great combo! I love how "sports" back then meant romping around in the sea wearing denim! If only they could look at the technical fabrics now... :)
7/19/13 6:46 AM
SewLibra said...
Nice job! Cute, casual and comfy. Who knows, maybe this style will make a come-back.
7/19/13 2:45 PM
sewingcanary said...
Itís hard to tell about the fit with only one photo. You might do well with a full bust adjustment. The width appears to be there for your shoulders. A FBA might help eliminate the pulling effect you are getting. Have you tried it with other tops? It can well be worth your time to try it, especially if this is a common issue. Looks more like sailcloth than broadcloth. Might be labeled wrong. Hope you resolve the fit. Looks like a handy little top to have. Cheers.
12/1/13 0:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3551
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/25/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1018 Jasmine
photo
Review by VintageBlu... on 11/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6942 Pattern
Burda 6942 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us