Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 78396-1015 (Ribbon Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 281 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 10:42 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Such a pretty skirt! I'm loving all of them!
7/20/13 11:14 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great skirts and impressed with what you could find at Spotlight.
7/20/13 11:57 PM
sewpelican said...
Two more lovely ribbon skirts. I will start looking for ribbons in my colours. Thanks for your review details.
7/21/13 0:53 AM
Dilliander said...
These are both so lovely Maria, and they look gorgeous on you.
7/21/13 1:58 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
I'm new to ribbon skirts: they all look great, well done!
7/21/13 4:53 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful, Maria! The $70 skirts are a bargain compared to the original price of $200, but they certainly aren't offered in your pretty colors! Maybe J McLaughlin learned we are making our own now :)
7/21/13 5:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
They are both gorgeous but I am love, loving the beige tones with your beautiful boots! The satin ribbon is a wonderful choice.
7/21/13 6:57 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute. The paler coloured one is my favourite: it looks like it was a very expensive purchase!
7/21/13 7:53 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirts.
7/21/13 8:09 AM
JuliN said...
These are lovely! Thanks for sharing.
7/21/13 8:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
Both are beautiful and well done ;)
7/21/13 9:09 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love these skirts! Is there a special kind of ribbon you use for this?
7/21/13 9:17 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! I like both color ways very much.
7/21/13 1:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Another pretty ribbon skirt
7/21/13 5:22 PM
Irene M said...
So, so pretty!
7/21/13 8:45 PM
velosewer said...
J McLaughlin possible looks to our work for new colourways. The ribbons are wide (5cm/2") and finished top and bottom so they're not special. Just the garden variety poly ribbon.
7/22/13 4:12 AM
CissieW said...
Glad to see this pretty skirt made in satin ribbon. Sometimes that is easier to find!
7/25/13 9:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-125 Cocktail dress
photo
Review by liliv on 11/6/13
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1085 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 6/24/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us