SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 78396-1015 (Ribbon Skirt)

Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 10:42 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Glad to see this pretty skirt made in satin ribbon. Sometimes that is easier to find!
7/25/13 9:16 AM
velosewer said...
J McLaughlin possible looks to our work for new colourways. The ribbons are wide (5cm/2") and finished top and bottom so they're not special. Just the garden variety poly ribbon.
7/22/13 4:12 AM
Irene M said...
So, so pretty!
7/21/13 8:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Another pretty ribbon skirt
7/21/13 5:22 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! I like both color ways very much.
7/21/13 1:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love these skirts! Is there a special kind of ribbon you use for this?
7/21/13 9:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
Both are beautiful and well done ;)
7/21/13 9:09 AM
JuliN said...
These are lovely! Thanks for sharing.
7/21/13 8:55 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirts.
7/21/13 8:09 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute. The paler coloured one is my favourite: it looks like it was a very expensive purchase!
7/21/13 7:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
They are both gorgeous but I am love, loving the beige tones with your beautiful boots! The satin ribbon is a wonderful choice.
7/21/13 6:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful, Maria! The $70 skirts are a bargain compared to the original price of $200, but they certainly aren't offered in your pretty colors! Maybe J McLaughlin learned we are making our own now :)
7/21/13 5:55 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
I'm new to ribbon skirts: they all look great, well done!
7/21/13 4:53 AM
Dilliander said...
These are both so lovely Maria, and they look gorgeous on you.
7/21/13 1:58 AM
sewpelican said...
Two more lovely ribbon skirts. I will start looking for ribbons in my colours. Thanks for your review details.
7/21/13 0:53 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great skirts and impressed with what you could find at Spotlight.
7/20/13 11:57 PM
Jrhee said...
Such a pretty skirt! I'm loving all of them!
7/20/13 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-127

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now