SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8847 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Irene M
photo

 
 
About Irene M
Member since: 3/2/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/18/13 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
isecondsis said...
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
11/15/13 8:20 PM
isecondsis said...
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
11/15/13 8:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! This one is on my Fall To-Do list as well. I hope it turns out as nicely as yours!
11/8/13 6:10 PM
cocosloft said...
So pretty and classy. I have been mulling over this pattern for a while (have it) , am thinking of doing a maxi with it. Love yours, thks for the good review!
7/19/13 3:59 PM
SewLibra said...
I agree, a classic look and you did a great job! Love the pinstripe.
7/19/13 3:07 PM
marec said...
I have always loved this style, and your version of this dress is gorgeous. Thanks for the details on edgestitching...I do that also, especially with fabric belts.
7/19/13 10:18 AM
Fully Busted said...
Very smart, classic dress!
7/19/13 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now