SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8847 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Irene M
photo

 
 
About Irene M
Member since: 3/2/10
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/18/13 8:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
isecondsis said... (11/15/13 8:20 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
isecondsis said... (11/15/13 8:20 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
slmstyle said... (11/8/13 6:10 PM) Reply
Nice dress! This one is on my Fall To-Do list as well. I hope it turns out as nicely as yours!
cocosloft said... (7/19/13 3:59 PM) Reply
So pretty and classy. I have been mulling over this pattern for a while (have it) , am thinking of doing a maxi with it. Love yours, thks for the good review!
SewLibra said... (7/19/13 3:07 PM) Reply
I agree, a classic look and you did a great job! Love the pinstripe.
marec said... (7/19/13 10:18 AM) Reply
I have always loved this style, and your version of this dress is gorgeous. Thanks for the details on edgestitching...I do that also, especially with fabric belts.
Fully Busted said... (7/19/13 8:18 AM) Reply
Very smart, classic dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details