Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8847 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:Irene M
photo

 
 
About Irene M
Member since: 3/2/10
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/18/13 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
isecondsis said... (11/15/13 8:20 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
isecondsis said... (11/15/13 8:20 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
slmstyle said... (11/8/13 6:10 PM) Reply
Nice dress! This one is on my Fall To-Do list as well. I hope it turns out as nicely as yours!
cocosloft said... (7/19/13 3:59 PM) Reply
So pretty and classy. I have been mulling over this pattern for a while (have it) , am thinking of doing a maxi with it. Love yours, thks for the good review!
SewLibra said... (7/19/13 3:07 PM) Reply
I agree, a classic look and you did a great job! Love the pinstripe.
marec said... (7/19/13 10:18 AM) Reply
I have always loved this style, and your version of this dress is gorgeous. Thanks for the details on edgestitching...I do that also, especially with fabric belts.
Fully Busted said... (7/19/13 8:18 AM) Reply
Very smart, classic dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Suzie Top

photo
by: SueT

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details