SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8847 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Irene M
photo

 
 
About Irene M
Member since: 3/2/10
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/18/13 8:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
isecondsis said... (11/15/13 8:20 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
isecondsis said... (11/15/13 8:20 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
slmstyle said... (11/8/13 6:10 PM) Reply
Nice dress! This one is on my Fall To-Do list as well. I hope it turns out as nicely as yours!
cocosloft said... (7/19/13 3:59 PM) Reply
So pretty and classy. I have been mulling over this pattern for a while (have it) , am thinking of doing a maxi with it. Love yours, thks for the good review!
SewLibra said... (7/19/13 3:07 PM) Reply
I agree, a classic look and you did a great job! Love the pinstripe.
marec said... (7/19/13 10:18 AM) Reply
I have always loved this style, and your version of this dress is gorgeous. Thanks for the details on edgestitching...I do that also, especially with fabric belts.
Fully Busted said... (7/19/13 8:18 AM) Reply
Very smart, classic dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 3656 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details