SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8847 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Irene M
photo

 
 
About Irene M
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/2/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/18/13 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Very smart, classic dress!
7/19/13 8:18 AM
marec said...
I have always loved this style, and your version of this dress is gorgeous. Thanks for the details on edgestitching...I do that also, especially with fabric belts.
7/19/13 10:18 AM
SewLibra said...
I agree, a classic look and you did a great job! Love the pinstripe.
7/19/13 3:07 PM
cocosloft said...
So pretty and classy. I have been mulling over this pattern for a while (have it) , am thinking of doing a maxi with it. Love yours, thks for the good review!
7/19/13 3:59 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! This one is on my Fall To-Do list as well. I hope it turns out as nicely as yours!
11/8/13 6:10 PM
isecondsis said...
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
11/15/13 8:20 PM
isecondsis said...
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
11/15/13 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8844

photo
by: annie11

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now