SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8847 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Irene M
photo

 
 
About Irene M
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/2/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/18/13 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Very smart, classic dress!
7/19/13 8:18 AM
marec said...
I have always loved this style, and your version of this dress is gorgeous. Thanks for the details on edgestitching...I do that also, especially with fabric belts.
7/19/13 10:18 AM
SewLibra said...
I agree, a classic look and you did a great job! Love the pinstripe.
7/19/13 3:07 PM
cocosloft said...
So pretty and classy. I have been mulling over this pattern for a while (have it) , am thinking of doing a maxi with it. Love yours, thks for the good review!
7/19/13 3:59 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! This one is on my Fall To-Do list as well. I hope it turns out as nicely as yours!
11/8/13 6:10 PM
isecondsis said...
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
11/15/13 8:20 PM
isecondsis said...
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
11/15/13 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5681

photo
by: rosewood39

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now