SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8847 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Irene M
photo

 
 
About Irene M
Member since: 3/2/10
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/18/13 8:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
isecondsis said... (11/15/13 8:20 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
isecondsis said... (11/15/13 8:20 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too but hesitated on fabric choice. Your dress is inspiring - soft flowy challis and pockets! It suits you beautifully in the pic.
slmstyle said... (11/8/13 6:10 PM) Reply
Nice dress! This one is on my Fall To-Do list as well. I hope it turns out as nicely as yours!
cocosloft said... (7/19/13 3:59 PM) Reply
So pretty and classy. I have been mulling over this pattern for a while (have it) , am thinking of doing a maxi with it. Love yours, thks for the good review!
SewLibra said... (7/19/13 3:07 PM) Reply
I agree, a classic look and you did a great job! Love the pinstripe.
marec said... (7/19/13 10:18 AM) Reply
I have always loved this style, and your version of this dress is gorgeous. Thanks for the details on edgestitching...I do that also, especially with fabric belts.
Fully Busted said... (7/19/13 8:18 AM) Reply
Very smart, classic dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1878

photo
by: soelimano

Review