SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1878 (Misses' Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue1
photo

 
 
About sewsue1
MO
Member since: 2/27/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/13 7:11 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ISewedIt said...
This is adorable! I just bought this same pattern with a different Lisette fabric. Can't wait to finish it!
2/18/14 8:22 PM
ISewedIt said...
This is adorable! I just bought this same pattern with a different Lisette fabric. Can't wait to finish it!
2/18/14 8:22 PM
liliv said...
Pretty!! I like this pattern and the fabric is awesome! Congrats!
7/20/13 7:59 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really cute! Don't you love the Lisette fabrics? Congrats to the grad.
7/20/13 3:27 PM
SewLibra said...
LOL - I can't guarantee I would have thought of it in time though...especially at midnight!
7/20/13 12:46 PM
sewsue1 said...
Thanks for the nice comments! SewLibra, where were you at midnight before graduation when I was sewing this?! It did not occur to me once to cut it on the fold and that would have completely avoided the pattern matching insanity. Next time!
7/20/13 8:54 AM
SewLibra said...
Cute dress and congrats to the graduate! Looks just like the pattern envelope. Maybe next time, if you use a print, you could cut the front on the fold to save time.
7/20/13 0:42 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute. I hear you on matching the print - I had one like that and it took me longer to match the seam at cut out than it did to make the dress! LOL! Great dress - it looks nice on you.
7/19/13 9:28 PM
Adaire said...
Darling dress and so cute on you! Love the fabric choice.
7/19/13 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

HotPatterns 1107

photo
by: Bleuette

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 145261-1000

photo
by: aileeoops

Review