SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> m5590 

Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/13 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Love your skirt the colour are wonderful!
7/21/13 0:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cissie, thanks so much for the reply. Exactly what I needed to know. I can't wait to give this skirt a try.
7/20/13 7:50 PM
liliv said...
Oh, I love it! Very smart and unique!
7/20/13 7:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this skirt. Love your choice of ribbons for it.
7/20/13 7:38 PM
CissieW said...
I can see this as a great holiday skirt!
7/20/13 7:02 PM
TinaLea said...
What a classy color combination! I saw the sew-along on GoodbyeValentino's blog, but am trying to finish my other projects first. But this will definitely be in the que for the holidays this year!
7/20/13 6:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous, Cissie! One of the beauties of making this skirt is designing one's own color wave. Yours is elegant!
7/20/13 5:04 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, love your colors.
7/20/13 4:50 PM
HRigg said...
Stunning! I am very tempted if I can get the ribbon. Thanks for sharing and thanks to Jstarr250/Good-bye Valentino too.
7/20/13 11:29 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is wonderful! I really like the neutrals you used.
7/20/13 10:01 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Stunning!
7/20/13 8:38 AM
cleverkitty said...
Skirt looks high end, love your color choice, whole outfit is beautiful :)
7/20/13 8:16 AM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous skirt. I love the colors you chose. Very pretty.
7/20/13 7:48 AM
sewpelican said...
Good to see another version, looks lovely in this colour combination too. Encouraging for all of us, well done!
7/20/13 5:47 AM
SewWil said...
GORGEOUS!!! I love your color combination.
7/20/13 1:29 AM
CypGrl said...
Oops! Posted twice.
7/20/13 1:06 AM
CypGrl said...
Pretty skirt!
7/20/13 1:05 AM
SewLibra said...
Ooohhh, love this! For me, the color scheme would be perfect to maximize smaller hips and minimize a large top. Thank you so much for this review!
7/20/13 0:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Cissie it's wonderful!! What a great punch your color scheme packs! Sarah notes that sizing up was not necessary on her skirt either so perhaps I need to amend the instructions. My test version seemed to be a bit snug in my regular size. Thanks for sewing along!
7/19/13 10:52 PM
Rhoda K said...
I, too, love your color choices - beautiful skirt.
7/19/13 10:39 PM
CissieW said...
I did grade up to but really didn't need to. As it turned out, I had to take in the side seams quite a bit. I would recommend sizing up just a tad and then double checking with your pattern before cutting out the pieces.
7/19/13 9:54 PM
velosewer said...
Love your colour choices.
7/19/13 9:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cissie, your ribbon skirt is fabu! I love the neutral palette...very striking... tres chic!
7/19/13 9:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful, beautiful skirt! You say the pattern is your TNT, did you size up as suggested in the instructions? And if so by how much? I'm dying to make this skirt but I'm a bit unsure when using my TNT skirt pattern how much to size up.
7/19/13 9:19 PM
grays08 said...
Great use of the colors with the ribbon...perfect in my mind!
7/19/13 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3727

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Burda 7866

photo
by: grays08

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info