SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> m5590 

Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/13 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Great use of the colors with the ribbon...perfect in my mind!
7/19/13 9:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful, beautiful skirt! You say the pattern is your TNT, did you size up as suggested in the instructions? And if so by how much? I'm dying to make this skirt but I'm a bit unsure when using my TNT skirt pattern how much to size up.
7/19/13 9:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cissie, your ribbon skirt is fabu! I love the neutral palette...very striking... tres chic!
7/19/13 9:23 PM
velosewer said...
Love your colour choices.
7/19/13 9:41 PM
CissieW said...
I did grade up to but really didn't need to. As it turned out, I had to take in the side seams quite a bit. I would recommend sizing up just a tad and then double checking with your pattern before cutting out the pieces.
7/19/13 9:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
I, too, love your color choices - beautiful skirt.
7/19/13 10:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Cissie it's wonderful!! What a great punch your color scheme packs! Sarah notes that sizing up was not necessary on her skirt either so perhaps I need to amend the instructions. My test version seemed to be a bit snug in my regular size. Thanks for sewing along!
7/19/13 10:52 PM
SewLibra said...
Ooohhh, love this! For me, the color scheme would be perfect to maximize smaller hips and minimize a large top. Thank you so much for this review!
7/20/13 0:53 AM
CypGrl said...
Pretty skirt!
7/20/13 1:05 AM
CypGrl said...
Oops! Posted twice.
7/20/13 1:06 AM
SewWil said...
GORGEOUS!!! I love your color combination.
7/20/13 1:29 AM
sewpelican said...
Good to see another version, looks lovely in this colour combination too. Encouraging for all of us, well done!
7/20/13 5:47 AM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous skirt. I love the colors you chose. Very pretty.
7/20/13 7:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
Skirt looks high end, love your color choice, whole outfit is beautiful :)
7/20/13 8:16 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Stunning!
7/20/13 8:38 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is wonderful! I really like the neutrals you used.
7/20/13 10:01 AM
HRigg said...
Stunning! I am very tempted if I can get the ribbon. Thanks for sharing and thanks to Jstarr250/Good-bye Valentino too.
7/20/13 11:29 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, love your colors.
7/20/13 4:50 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous, Cissie! One of the beauties of making this skirt is designing one's own color wave. Yours is elegant!
7/20/13 5:04 PM
TinaLea said...
What a classy color combination! I saw the sew-along on GoodbyeValentino's blog, but am trying to finish my other projects first. But this will definitely be in the que for the holidays this year!
7/20/13 6:59 PM
CissieW said...
I can see this as a great holiday skirt!
7/20/13 7:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this skirt. Love your choice of ribbons for it.
7/20/13 7:38 PM
liliv said...
Oh, I love it! Very smart and unique!
7/20/13 7:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cissie, thanks so much for the reply. Exactly what I needed to know. I can't wait to give this skirt a try.
7/20/13 7:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love your skirt the colour are wonderful!
7/21/13 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: PattyE

Review