SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8575 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Very pretty!
7/19/13 11:01 PM
SewLibra said...
Thank you for your very honest and humorous review! This dress looks very nice on you but I know how it feels when you make something that doesn't feel right enough to make again. Nevertheless, you look great and I hope you wear your pretty dress!
7/20/13 0:32 AM
SewWil said...
I always appreciate when someone writes how they feel about their finished project especially if they don't feel great about it. I enjoyed your review. I think your dress is cute and will be a great summer dress.
7/20/13 1:28 AM
Sew Whatever said...
A good summer dress. Thanks for the heads up that it runs big in sizing.
7/20/13 6:38 AM
grays08 said...
LOL...great review and something tells me if DH saw it without the cami underneath, his tune might be different! LOL. Great feedback about the narrow edge hems (I agree, UGH), gaping arm, bodice, etc. I love the fabric, and it's cute on you, don't get mu-mu at all!
7/20/13 7:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
I think this is cute on you and I do love the fabric!
7/20/13 11:02 AM
carolynw said...
I feel your pain - been there and done that - but your dress is pretty and I really hope you will wear it - I do not get any mu-mu feel about it but then you are the wearer! Thank you for such an honest review !
7/20/13 12:12 PM
liliv said...
I love this, it's perfect! No mu-mu! I like this style on you, very summery:)
7/20/13 7:38 PM
ClaireSky said...
I love this dress! It looks very nice on you. The fabric is very pretty and summery. I don't think it looks mu-mu either!
7/21/13 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5555

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now