SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/13 11:50 PM
Last Updated:7/19/13 11:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by tr1c14 using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Quickie said... (7/22/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Good dresses. Nice versatile pattern
cocosloft said... (7/20/13 7:57 PM) Reply
Pretty! Love the fabric, colors!
AdaH said... (7/20/13 10:09 AM) Reply
Very timely review as I just pulled this pattern out of the stash. I will keep in mind what you said about fabric with drape. Love the color of your dress.
Sew Whatever said... (7/20/13 6:41 AM) Reply
It is good to find a pattern you can just make up and it works. Like you said, it might just be the fabric that makes this one feel different.
BeaJay said... (7/20/13 3:03 AM) Reply
That is a lovely dress and a vibrant fabric. I think you may think it not as nice as the others because of the camera angle - this picture is taken from above. That may be the difference.
SewLibra said... (7/20/13 0:50 AM) Reply
I like this one because you look great in the pretty aqua color! I also like the sleeves in this dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 278320-1000

photo
by: pocen

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details