SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 171 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/13 11:50 PM
Last Updated:7/19/13 11:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said... (7/22/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Good dresses. Nice versatile pattern
cocosloft said... (7/20/13 7:57 PM) Reply
Pretty! Love the fabric, colors!
AdaH said... (7/20/13 10:09 AM) Reply
Very timely review as I just pulled this pattern out of the stash. I will keep in mind what you said about fabric with drape. Love the color of your dress.
Sew Whatever said... (7/20/13 6:41 AM) Reply
It is good to find a pattern you can just make up and it works. Like you said, it might just be the fabric that makes this one feel different.
BeaJay said... (7/20/13 3:03 AM) Reply
That is a lovely dress and a vibrant fabric. I think you may think it not as nice as the others because of the camera angle - this picture is taken from above. That may be the difference.
SewLibra said... (7/20/13 0:50 AM) Reply
I like this one because you look great in the pretty aqua color! I also like the sleeves in this dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Shirred Maxi Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review