SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1590 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Maddychan
photo

 
 
About Maddychan
JAPAN
Member since: 5/29/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 2:16 AM
Last Updated:7/20/13 2:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Very cute tops. I just picked this pattern up so thanks for the review!
7/20/13 2:31 AM
Couturemum said...
Gorgeous!
7/20/13 6:15 AM
BillieJean said...
I love both of them!
7/20/13 6:34 AM
Deepika said...
So cute! I love both your version. I need to get this pattern.
7/20/13 8:50 AM
sugarduck said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday and am so glad to see it sewn up. Your blouses are lovely. Thank you for the review!
7/20/13 9:20 AM
marec said...
Wonderful blouses, and I love the peplums as they are very obvious and retro. This pattern is waiting for me, and when I make it, I'll refer back to your review. Thanks for the tip on sewing the darts partway.
7/20/13 9:59 AM
mdeeter said...
Thanks for the review! I just cut this pattern out last night and am excited to sew it now since I saw your beautiful versions!
7/20/13 11:47 AM
evelynhughes said...
These are gorgeous!
7/20/13 4:26 PM
AmberSage said...
I've had this for one for a while, I think I might move it to the top of the pile. I love the print you used.
7/21/13 4:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I had not paid attention to this pattern. Love both of your tops!
7/21/13 5:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Both of your tops are wonderful and look super on you. I love this retro style.
7/23/13 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Butterick 5447

photo
by: Ysenia

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now