Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 24644-1002 (Straight Skirt) - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 45 times
Reviewed by:cimmanon
photo
About cimmanon
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/2/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 7:33 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
I think you are well on the way there1 It looks good on you. I am sure it looks better than the other one you mentioned!
7/20/13 7:37 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
I love reading self-drafted reviews and finding out what challenges people come up with. This skirt looks good and well made; I hope you get some wear out of it. It's a shame that dark colours don't make good muslin; the garments would be more wearable than calico!
7/20/13 11:20 AM
sewingcanary said...
You are on your way! Check out your local library. I'm interested in making my own patterns. I kept reading online but finally checked out the library. I found more information faster from books. I did a search for dressmaking and came up with a load of great books - many on fitting. If you get one that shows what's wrong and how to correct it, you'll have your skirt resolved in no time. I just read a book called Fit for Real People. The styles are waaay out of date but the skirt section was particularly good. It covered EVERY shape woman and how to fit and do the darts etc. - curved darts, not curved darts, better without darts, fixing pulls and puckers etc� including various tummy shapes. Once you get the hang of it [pun intended], you will be away! Cheers!
7/21/13 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

You Sew Girl BO830 Mod Bag
photo
Review by MrsBeckins... on 12/29/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-104 Net top
photo
Review by KatC83 on 1/23/12
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us