SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6210 (Tank dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 12:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nessa09 said...
This is just perfect!
5/22/14 11:02 PM
weekendstitch said...
I am also very short and have been longing for a maxi dress, but the RTW dresses I've seen are too long for me. I just bought this pattern and after reading your review, I'm eager to get working on it.
5/8/14 5:10 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You look fantastic in this dress! I have been dreaming of making a dress so similar to yours--in exactly that fabric!
7/29/13 12:26 PM
Jrhee said...
Thank you, everyone!
7/21/13 11:14 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this (it fits you perfectly) and especially appreciate your comments on maxis for petites. You've convinced me to take the plunge.
7/21/13 7:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love everything about your dress. The fit is perfect!
7/21/13 6:12 AM
SewLibra said...
Looks great on you! Great fit and color.
7/21/13 0:45 AM
grays08 said...
Oooh....this is good! I love this version, agree on the slit and love the navy binding w/the stripes - too great! You've even sold me that maybe I do need the negative bust ease now on the fit as well so maybe I'll give that a try, looks great on you! Fantastic dress and so happy to see this view made up.
7/20/13 9:46 PM
liliv said...
It's lovely on you although it is maxi and with horizontial stripes! I agree that your decision to close the slits makes it look sleek. Perfect!
7/20/13 7:53 PM
TinaLea said...
Love everything about it, nice job!
7/20/13 6:45 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, love this! :) I wouldn't have guessed you were on the shorter side by your photo. You look "long and lean" :)
7/20/13 5:39 PM
mnitts said...
Very trendy and perfect for summer!
7/20/13 5:38 PM
Danmar said...
This dress looks great on you! Nice job!
7/20/13 4:15 PM
greengrapes88 said...
You look beautiful in this dress. Thanks for sharing.
7/20/13 3:52 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking maxi! Glad you decided to make one. Looks wonderful on you.
7/20/13 3:09 PM
Dale C said...
Cute! It looks great on you! This pattern looks as though the neckline is higher than the McCalls maxi. I like it.
7/20/13 3:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute! I like the idea of omitting the side slits for a narrower silhouette...that really makes a difference.
7/20/13 2:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty maxi dress. The stripes and colors look great on you. It's so nice to find a scrap of fabric in the stash for binding such as yours, which looks perfect, but it does encourage one to keep every piece of remnant! (Where to put it all???)
7/20/13 1:43 PM
CypGrl said...
Love your first maxi dress. It looks great on you. I hope to sew both the maxi and the shorter version. Thanks for the review.
7/20/13 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1003

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now