SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Barb's Stretch Pant (Barb Stretch Pant)

16 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/20/13 3:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothwear said...
what kind of 2" elastic did you use? how did you measure the fit? thanx!
10/7/14 3:28 PM
Lynmarie said...
Fabulous looking pants !!
7/4/14 6:07 AM
thepattyc said...
Nice!
7/3/14 8:20 PM
Gloria M said...
Thank you for this review. The pants look fantastic on you. I have had this pattern for a couple of weeks and I am anxious to sew it now.
4/20/14 5:34 PM
mm said...
I am making a pair at the moment and hope the turn out as well as yours.
7/24/13 11:20 PM
margy.64 said...
Thanks for the great review. I have just received this pattern and now I can't wait to make them. I will be very pleased if they turn out as well as yours.
7/23/13 6:44 AM
TJSEWS said...
Congratulations on making your best fitting pair of pants! That is a goal I aspire to. And they do look so comfy.
7/21/13 10:54 PM
Karine said...
LOVE THOSE PANTS!!! They look great on you and you look fantastic!
7/21/13 8:32 PM
sfshaza said...
JulieL, these would absolutely work in a pants-weight ponte!
7/21/13 11:14 AM
DorothyK said...
The pants look great. They will look good with everything.
7/21/13 9:57 AM
JudieL said...
Great pants! Do you think they'd work in ponte too?
7/21/13 2:36 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! AuntieShel, I just measured mine. I made a size 6 and they are 14-1/2" at the hem. I did shorten them by 3", but the leg was straight where I shortened it. I wore these all day today and they are SOOO comfy. I am also wearing them in the moto jacket picture I just posted. I love these!
7/20/13 11:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
Yay---a review of the Barb pants!!! Have been waiting a while for this, so thank you! These pants look fantastic on you!! I am now totally convinced of the overall good fit of StyleArc pants. Would so appreciate it if you could tell me the circumference of the hem. Thank you in advance.
7/20/13 10:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great pants! They looks super cute the that top, too!
7/20/13 10:11 PM
Barbara V said...
These look great on you Sharon. They are straight and somewhat narrow, but not too narrow. Just right! Pretty with your top as well.
7/20/13 10:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fabulous! Love the whole outfit!
7/20/13 7:15 PM
mhoutz said...
Great looking pants! I love the cut of them!
7/20/13 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review