SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Barb's Stretch Pant (Barb Stretch Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/20/13 3:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothwear said...
what kind of 2" elastic did you use? how did you measure the fit? thanx!
10/7/14 3:28 PM
Lynmarie said...
Fabulous looking pants !!
7/4/14 6:07 AM
thepattyc said...
Nice!
7/3/14 8:20 PM
Gloria M said...
Thank you for this review. The pants look fantastic on you. I have had this pattern for a couple of weeks and I am anxious to sew it now.
4/20/14 5:34 PM
mm said...
I am making a pair at the moment and hope the turn out as well as yours.
7/24/13 11:20 PM
margy.64 said...
Thanks for the great review. I have just received this pattern and now I can't wait to make them. I will be very pleased if they turn out as well as yours.
7/23/13 6:44 AM
TJSEWS said...
Congratulations on making your best fitting pair of pants! That is a goal I aspire to. And they do look so comfy.
7/21/13 10:54 PM
Karine said...
LOVE THOSE PANTS!!! They look great on you and you look fantastic!
7/21/13 8:32 PM
sfshaza said...
JulieL, these would absolutely work in a pants-weight ponte!
7/21/13 11:14 AM
DorothyK said...
The pants look great. They will look good with everything.
7/21/13 9:57 AM
JudieL said...
Great pants! Do you think they'd work in ponte too?
7/21/13 2:36 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! AuntieShel, I just measured mine. I made a size 6 and they are 14-1/2" at the hem. I did shorten them by 3", but the leg was straight where I shortened it. I wore these all day today and they are SOOO comfy. I am also wearing them in the moto jacket picture I just posted. I love these!
7/20/13 11:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
Yay---a review of the Barb pants!!! Have been waiting a while for this, so thank you! These pants look fantastic on you!! I am now totally convinced of the overall good fit of StyleArc pants. Would so appreciate it if you could tell me the circumference of the hem. Thank you in advance.
7/20/13 10:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great pants! They looks super cute the that top, too!
7/20/13 10:11 PM
Barbara V said...
These look great on you Sharon. They are straight and somewhat narrow, but not too narrow. Just right! Pretty with your top as well.
7/20/13 10:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fabulous! Love the whole outfit!
7/20/13 7:15 PM
mhoutz said...
Great looking pants! I love the cut of them!
7/20/13 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review