Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Barb's Stretch Pant (Barb Stretch Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 551 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 3:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhoutz said...
Great looking pants! I love the cut of them!
7/20/13 5:28 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fabulous! Love the whole outfit!
7/20/13 7:15 PM
Barbara V said...
These look great on you Sharon. They are straight and somewhat narrow, but not too narrow. Just right! Pretty with your top as well.
7/20/13 10:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great pants! They looks super cute the that top, too!
7/20/13 10:11 PM
AuntieShel said...
Yay---a review of the Barb pants!!! Have been waiting a while for this, so thank you! These pants look fantastic on you!! I am now totally convinced of the overall good fit of StyleArc pants. Would so appreciate it if you could tell me the circumference of the hem. Thank you in advance.
7/20/13 10:26 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! AuntieShel, I just measured mine. I made a size 6 and they are 14-1/2" at the hem. I did shorten them by 3", but the leg was straight where I shortened it. I wore these all day today and they are SOOO comfy. I am also wearing them in the moto jacket picture I just posted. I love these!
7/20/13 11:35 PM
JudieL said...
Great pants! Do you think they'd work in ponte too?
7/21/13 2:36 AM
DorothyK said...
The pants look great. They will look good with everything.
7/21/13 9:57 AM
sfshaza said...
JulieL, these would absolutely work in a pants-weight ponte!
7/21/13 11:14 AM
Karine said...
LOVE THOSE PANTS!!! They look great on you and you look fantastic!
7/21/13 8:32 PM
TJSEWS said...
Congratulations on making your best fitting pair of pants! That is a goal I aspire to. And they do look so comfy.
7/21/13 10:54 PM
margy.64 said...
Thanks for the great review. I have just received this pattern and now I can't wait to make them. I will be very pleased if they turn out as well as yours.
7/23/13 6:44 AM
mm said...
I am making a pair at the moment and hope the turn out as well as yours.
7/24/13 11:20 PM
Gloria M said...
Thank you for this review. The pants look fantastic on you. I have had this pattern for a couple of weeks and I am anxious to sew it now.
4/20/14 5:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Stretch & Sew 1028 Cuddle Coat
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/27/06
Read Review

Jalie 3134 Pattern
Jalie 3134 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3137
photo
Review by wenznz on 10/13/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us