SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8901 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
atymonw said...
I love the print! While I love and wear maxi dresses, I think this dress would look lovely shorter with some colorful shoes:)
7/21/13 8:09 PM
carolynw said...
Thank you for such a really jolly review - made me laugh - I really like your dress and my vote would be mid length - let us know when you decide as I would like to see what length you end up with
7/21/13 8:39 PM
PattyE said...
Love your fabric. My vote would be to shorten it. You do look lovely in it as is however.
7/22/13 1:38 AM
valerie sews said...
gorgeousness! keep it long, shorten it next summer
7/22/13 2:55 AM
BeaJay said...
Beautiful and look at that tiny waist. Wear it and enjoy it and when you feel you want to then shorten it if you have to.
7/22/13 3:18 AM
JuliN said...
What a fun print! From the thumbnail, I thought it was knee length or midi. Have fun now & shorten later.
7/22/13 3:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! I love it long and agree with many below, wear it long for a while and then chop it if you feel like it. Lovely!
7/22/13 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 7690

photo
by: Rianna

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: mesewlot

Review