SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5919 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:MissZuriB
photo

 
 
About MissZuriBstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/29/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Gorgeous!!! I've never quite understood that whole bow on the butt thing either!
7/20/13 9:54 PM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you! If someone wanted to draw attention to it... Maybe? I'm not too convinced.. I have enough going on back there ;)
7/20/13 11:39 PM
JuliN said...
Very cute dress! I tend to ignore surprising back clothing due to my "alway-need-a-bra" syndrome.
7/21/13 9:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very pretty on you!!!
7/21/13 9:12 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great style of dress! I think the bow would have been too much, so glad you left it off! Very cute on you!
7/21/13 9:25 AM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you for your kind words, ladies! JuliN, I found the perfect l Iow-back bra/corset on Amazon and it really opened up my dress possibilities.
7/21/13 1:28 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
7/21/13 2:51 PM
atymonw said...
Love it! I have not looked at that pattern, but now I want to get it.
7/21/13 3:42 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
7/22/13 0:17 AM
streis01 said...
Cute, Cute, Cute
7/24/13 2:18 PM
ellenlindna said...
I'm also worried that a 14 will be too big for me - the waist size is too small on the 12, but the bust size is right. Always so hard to choose!
8/12/13 10:49 PM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you! :) ellenlindna I usually have the same problem, but for my hips. Go for the bust because I find it easier to just nip a few off the waist then to try to figure out the bust. Also, it has gathers, so it is rather forgiving.
9/6/13 1:57 PM
Suzi sew 92 said...
very nice, it looks really good on you too!
4/26/14 4:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now