SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5919 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:MissZuriB
photo

 
 
About MissZuriBstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/29/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Gorgeous!!! I've never quite understood that whole bow on the butt thing either!
7/20/13 9:54 PM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you! If someone wanted to draw attention to it... Maybe? I'm not too convinced.. I have enough going on back there ;)
7/20/13 11:39 PM
JuliN said...
Very cute dress! I tend to ignore surprising back clothing due to my "alway-need-a-bra" syndrome.
7/21/13 9:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very pretty on you!!!
7/21/13 9:12 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great style of dress! I think the bow would have been too much, so glad you left it off! Very cute on you!
7/21/13 9:25 AM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you for your kind words, ladies! JuliN, I found the perfect l Iow-back bra/corset on Amazon and it really opened up my dress possibilities.
7/21/13 1:28 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
7/21/13 2:51 PM
atymonw said...
Love it! I have not looked at that pattern, but now I want to get it.
7/21/13 3:42 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
7/22/13 0:17 AM
streis01 said...
Cute, Cute, Cute
7/24/13 2:18 PM
ellenlindna said...
I'm also worried that a 14 will be too big for me - the waist size is too small on the 12, but the bust size is right. Always so hard to choose!
8/12/13 10:49 PM
MissZuriB said...
Thank you! :) ellenlindna I usually have the same problem, but for my hips. Go for the bust because I find it easier to just nip a few off the waist then to try to figure out the bust. Also, it has gathers, so it is rather forgiving.
9/6/13 1:57 PM
Suzi sew 92 said...
very nice, it looks really good on you too!
4/26/14 4:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 156482-1001

photo
by: thestitche...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now