Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3764 (Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 520 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/13 11:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Your's is so much better than the one on the Kwik Sew Envelope!! Gorgeous!
7/20/13 11:34 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! That is one amazing jacket. Great job!!!
7/20/13 11:53 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jacket, love the lining and those zips are gorgeous.
7/21/13 0:01 AM
SewLibra said...
Super job on this reptile pattern jacket. You rock it!
7/21/13 0:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Well Sharon, it is just super fantastic!!! Love the color, the style, the zippers, the lining. Best of all it looks great on you!
7/21/13 0:35 AM
Barbara3 said...
Wonderful jacket. Beautiful fit. You're just an amazing seamstress!
7/21/13 1:06 AM
Dilliander said...
Oh WOW! What an amazing jacket and it looks great on you! Better than RTW and so much better than the KS envelope sketch. Fantastic in every way.
7/21/13 1:51 AM
velosewer said...
Shams. You look amazing. And your jacket is smok'n.
7/21/13 2:32 AM
Maree P said...
This is a great jacket....beautifully made.
7/21/13 4:05 AM
BeaJay said...
You look so rad in that. I don't know if rad means something else in the US but I mean trendy / great / fab / gorgeous. Love it.
7/21/13 4:34 AM
mnitts said...
Great job and love your fabric choice!
7/21/13 7:50 AM
Woolygal said...
Shaza I am so excited for you. You look wonderful and just exude happiness. Love all the things you've been making.
7/21/13 9:10 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Everything is so awesome about this jacket! Wow, well done!
7/21/13 9:13 AM
mhoutz said...
Fabulous jacket in every way! Love the color, the style, the polkadot lining...and the zips!
7/21/13 9:22 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous! I would love an eggplant colour moto!
7/21/13 9:24 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous - everything about it. I love your choice of fabrics and colors.
7/21/13 9:50 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome jacket!
7/21/13 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
What can I add that's not been said except that right now I am a particular shade of green if you get my drift. It is beautiful and your work i s absolutely perfect inside and out
7/21/13 10:41 AM
ArtAttack said...
Yowza! You do look ready to rumble in this fab jacket!
7/21/13 10:48 AM
Jrhee said...
Love this style, and love your rendition!
7/21/13 11:02 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh. My. Goodness. This is terrific. I too have suffered long from moto jacket envy. I didn't know the word for it, but I have it every time I see someone in a magazine, a movie, on TV in that style jacket. Now I simply must have and make this jacket. You're look fab in it.
7/21/13 1:49 PM
Marge99 said...
Oh no it's contagious! You have given me moto jacket envy too!
7/21/13 3:12 PM
bjird said...
Super!
7/21/13 3:52 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful jacket! I love what you did with the zippers and the lining is so much fun. You look fabulous!
7/21/13 7:47 PM
swirlgurl said...
Get out!!!! I love everything about this! fantastic job!
7/21/13 7:53 PM
Meredith P said...
Love it! Want it! Really bad!
7/21/13 10:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B4332 Winter Hat
photo
Review by SandraKay1 on 3/8/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8534 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 3/30/09
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us