SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Ruby Slip (Ruby Slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/21/13 4:10 AM
Last Updated:12/11/13 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Gorgeous slip. Thank you for the wonderful review and links!
12/14/13 7:59 AM
Quickie said...
It is beautiful
12/13/13 2:19 AM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful, detailed review. The slip is beautiful, the lace exquisite and your work exemplary! I am going to download this pattern and make one. I hope it is as lovely as yours.
12/12/13 3:39 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful slipped. So glad you posted again as I missed this the first time around. Thanks for the link to the pattern.
12/12/13 3:25 PM
Elona said...
So beautiful! Exquisite, really.
12/11/13 11:04 PM
mm said...
That looks so luxurious and it is so beautifully sewn. Something to treasure.
7/23/13 7:11 AM
BeaJay said...
How absolutely gorgeous. Sweet and delicate - lovely. That lace really is stunning.
7/23/13 3:49 AM
ak21 said...
Im gaga over your slip...the lace is super feminine. beautiful!
7/22/13 8:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a beautiful slip!! Great review too.
7/22/13 8:29 AM
SewLibra said...
So beautiful!
7/22/13 0:58 AM
Jeffer said...
Gorgeous slip. The lace wonderful and the hem is exquisite. Have fun wearing your beautiful slip!
7/22/13 0:14 AM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous! That lace is stunning, and you have used it beautifully.
7/21/13 9:30 PM
leoniep said...
Exquisite! You'll feel so special wearing it.
7/21/13 9:08 PM
Renata said...
Stunning!!!!
7/21/13 8:45 PM
Skye said...
stunning almost too good to hide away :) Absolutely beautiful
7/21/13 8:13 PM
velosewer said...
It's really beautiful Sandra.
7/21/13 7:03 PM
Jrhee said...
So delicate, and so lovely! Makes me want to find excuses to wear one so that I can make one!
7/21/13 5:58 PM
sewpelican said...
Beautiful in every way, enjoy wearing it.
7/21/13 4:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh this is beautiful! You made great use of this lovely lace. Thanks for the review.
7/21/13 4:32 PM
Immelu said...
That is a gorgeous slip!!! Thanks for the tips and links to other sites...
7/21/13 12:48 PM
Immelu said...
That is a gorgeous slip!!! Thanks for the tips and links to other sites...
7/21/13 12:48 PM
CissieW said...
How beautiful! I haven't owned a slip in decades but I want one now. Your tips are going to be invaluable!
7/21/13 11:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
Must have! Must have! I've been looking for a simple cami/slip pattern and this sounds great. LOVE the shoestring straps. I am downloading right NOW. Thanks for the great review. I have a great resource for lace but certainly not of the caliber of Sigrid.'s Dutch candy!
7/21/13 10:06 AM
crazygrad said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the link!
7/21/13 9:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
I can really appreciate this beautiful slip and gorgeous lace, many years ago I use sew Heirloom dresses, Communion dresses and Christening gowns with high end laces. The rolled hem method is the best I know. Why not have a beautiful slip to go with dresses. Thanks for a refreshing review and a good memory of those sewing days ;)
7/21/13 8:52 AM
Danmar said...
Your stitching is so perfect! Awesome slip. Can I ask how you keep the narrow hem from pulling while you sew? I always end up with a wavy piece on the top. Thanks!
7/21/13 8:05 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such beautiful work. Than you for the link to this pretty slip.
7/21/13 7:53 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous slip and the lace is exquisite and so is your beautiful work.
7/21/13 6:13 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's so lovely Sandra, nice to see how you used the lace in this slip. Looks very luxurious and comfortable with the antistatic silky fabric. Beautifully made (as always)
7/21/13 5:42 AM
jilly cooper said...
well made and great review.
7/21/13 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info