SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Ruby Slip (Ruby Slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/21/13 4:10 AM
Last Updated:12/11/13 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
well made and great review.
7/21/13 4:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's so lovely Sandra, nice to see how you used the lace in this slip. Looks very luxurious and comfortable with the antistatic silky fabric. Beautifully made (as always)
7/21/13 5:42 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous slip and the lace is exquisite and so is your beautiful work.
7/21/13 6:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such beautiful work. Than you for the link to this pretty slip.
7/21/13 7:53 AM
Danmar said...
Your stitching is so perfect! Awesome slip. Can I ask how you keep the narrow hem from pulling while you sew? I always end up with a wavy piece on the top. Thanks!
7/21/13 8:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
I can really appreciate this beautiful slip and gorgeous lace, many years ago I use sew Heirloom dresses, Communion dresses and Christening gowns with high end laces. The rolled hem method is the best I know. Why not have a beautiful slip to go with dresses. Thanks for a refreshing review and a good memory of those sewing days ;)
7/21/13 8:52 AM
crazygrad said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the link!
7/21/13 9:41 AM
ArtAttack said...
Must have! Must have! I've been looking for a simple cami/slip pattern and this sounds great. LOVE the shoestring straps. I am downloading right NOW. Thanks for the great review. I have a great resource for lace but certainly not of the caliber of Sigrid.'s Dutch candy!
7/21/13 10:06 AM
CissieW said...
How beautiful! I haven't owned a slip in decades but I want one now. Your tips are going to be invaluable!
7/21/13 11:11 AM
Immelu said...
That is a gorgeous slip!!! Thanks for the tips and links to other sites...
7/21/13 12:48 PM
Immelu said...
That is a gorgeous slip!!! Thanks for the tips and links to other sites...
7/21/13 12:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh this is beautiful! You made great use of this lovely lace. Thanks for the review.
7/21/13 4:32 PM
sewpelican said...
Beautiful in every way, enjoy wearing it.
7/21/13 4:53 PM
Jrhee said...
So delicate, and so lovely! Makes me want to find excuses to wear one so that I can make one!
7/21/13 5:58 PM
velosewer said...
It's really beautiful Sandra.
7/21/13 7:03 PM
Skye said...
stunning almost too good to hide away :) Absolutely beautiful
7/21/13 8:13 PM
Renata said...
Stunning!!!!
7/21/13 8:45 PM
leoniep said...
Exquisite! You'll feel so special wearing it.
7/21/13 9:08 PM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous! That lace is stunning, and you have used it beautifully.
7/21/13 9:30 PM
Jeffer said...
Gorgeous slip. The lace wonderful and the hem is exquisite. Have fun wearing your beautiful slip!
7/22/13 0:14 AM
SewLibra said...
So beautiful!
7/22/13 0:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a beautiful slip!! Great review too.
7/22/13 8:29 AM
ak21 said...
Im gaga over your slip...the lace is super feminine. beautiful!
7/22/13 8:58 AM
BeaJay said...
How absolutely gorgeous. Sweet and delicate - lovely. That lace really is stunning.
7/23/13 3:49 AM
mm said...
That looks so luxurious and it is so beautifully sewn. Something to treasure.
7/23/13 7:11 AM
Elona said...
So beautiful! Exquisite, really.
12/11/13 11:04 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful slipped. So glad you posted again as I missed this the first time around. Thanks for the link to the pattern.
12/12/13 3:25 PM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful, detailed review. The slip is beautiful, the lace exquisite and your work exemplary! I am going to download this pattern and make one. I hope it is as lovely as yours.
12/12/13 3:39 PM
Quickie said...
It is beautiful
12/13/13 2:19 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous slip. Thank you for the wonderful review and links!
12/14/13 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Master Pattern Book Alabama Chanin Corset

photo
by: rutaliet

Review