SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marni Ponti Jacket (Marni Ponti Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeaJaystar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 4:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nothy lane said... (7/22/13 6:44 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous. Your review is really thorough. I love Style Arc patterns and I too have to fit my shoulders and grade up for bust.
Erin Sooit said... (7/22/13 5:06 PM) Reply
Great review thank you! I would never have thought of adding shoulder pads if it weren't for your review.
swirlgurl said... (7/21/13 7:56 PM) Reply
oh very nice !
Dee2 said... (7/21/13 3:40 PM) Reply
Love this jacket! The contrasting cuffs & collar is really nice.
SewWil said... (7/21/13 1:40 PM) Reply
Your jacket turned out great!
jilly cooper said... (7/21/13 12:03 PM) Reply
BeaJay I really like your reviews, I have used your recommendations to make two tops for my sister in law, thanks for the reviews.
ArtAttack said... (7/21/13 10:45 AM) Reply
You do beautiful work, Beajay. I especially love the Abby Cardi on you!
Sharonspils said... (7/21/13 6:10 AM) Reply
Very stylish jacket BeaJay and great use of the contrasting fabric.
Dilliander said... (7/21/13 4:49 AM) Reply
Looks great BeaJay! Love the contrast on the collar and cuffs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Nancy Zieman Florida Tote Collection

photo
by: gautrann

Review
McCall's 6269

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details