Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2013-1 (Matisse Jersey Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 134 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 2:44 PM
Last Updated:7/21/13 2:54 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute dress! Thanks for the suggestion regarding the position of the gathers.
7/21/13 8:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! Nice challenge you have set for yourself.
7/22/13 6:52 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty dress, and I appreciate your info about bodice, how the skirt falls and length. Looking forward to seeing more as I have this Ottobre but haven't gotten to sew from it yet but want to. = ) I appreciate you putting this review out here.
7/22/13 8:56 AM
RatRace said...
Thanks for sharing. I have this dress cut out without the skirt portion. The shirt length reminds me of that popular New Look pattern.
7/22/13 4:10 PM
SewLibra said...
I like this dress, it reminds me of a knit dress with print I had years ago in this style. I loved that dress! Thanks for the info on the bodice length, as I am exactly your height. Even though it didn't suit your style, at least you had fun!
7/22/13 11:59 PM
Rosalaya said...
Lovely dress, love the fabric. Why don't you take an outside "tuck" so that it ends up falling over the gathers? In the past - (as others have indicated, this style was popular) I have had that as a feature.
7/23/13 5:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4386
photo
Review by HelenM01 on 6/19/13
Read Review

Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6440 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 1/29/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us