Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 271 times 138 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:endlesslyemily
photo
About endlesslyemily
Member since: 4/4/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/21/13 5:38 PM
Last Updated:7/21/13 5:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
Great job - looks like ready to wear but better because it fits.
7/21/13 10:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great job - looks like ready to wear but better because it fits.
7/21/13 10:57 PM
SewLibra said...
This top is super cute, and I love your striped fabric! Good save on improvising your fabric layout. I have to thank you for mentioning that Colette patterns are C-cup. I had no idea any pattern company does that and it would save me tons of time not doing FBAs. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/22/13 0:32 AM
JEF said...
Adorable!
7/22/13 10:49 AM
KD in ATL said...
It looks great! You did a really nice job. I have one question- since you made it more fitted, I would have expected it to be tough to get on. No?
7/22/13 7:54 PM
endlesslyemily said...
Thanks everyone! :) To KD in ATL - Luckily for me, it's not hard to get on. It takes a little bit of shimmying to get it over my shoulders, but not much.
7/24/13 8:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1258
photo
Review by DD1104 on 8/1/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5968
photo
Review by Larisa on 10/28/12
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us