Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6750 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 428 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Catoaz
photo
About Catoaz
AZ
Member since: 5/15/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 5:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
toile away said...
Catoaz, the print placement and your collar redesign look great. Your first review too! Put this away for a little while, work on something else and come back to it when you are no longer disheartened and can look at it with a clear eye.
7/21/13 7:51 PM
carolynw said...
Thank you for your review and am sorry to see this did not work for you - however, sometime hanging it in the back of the closet for a while may help as it does look quite nice. As "toile away" has said time can make a difference - right now I am working out my hate for a T shirt just made but unlike you I haven't the courage to yet put in print my feelings. Congratulations on your first review
7/21/13 8:46 PM
Shona said...
It certainly looks good in your photo. Thanks for the warning about the sizing. I agree also - you've done some work on it now and it's probably pretty close to what you want, so come back to it when you lose that initial emotion and you'll probably find it will come together quickly. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
7/22/13 0:44 AM
Catoaz said...
Thanks ladies. It is so wonky and weird now that I took the buttons back off of it and put it in the scrap bin. I still have lots of that fabric so I'm not gonna cry over it plus, I have a couple more similar patterns I'm going to try. toile away, thank you for the lovely compliment on the collar redesign. I had some help from a good online friend in our fb sewing group. I actually did add the facings and the collar turned out great, too bad the rest of the shirt didn't, lol.
7/23/13 7:29 PM
door72067 said...
I, for one, am happy to read your review (but I am terribly sorry it didn't work out for you!) because I was a little leery about the sizing (thinking I would have to size UP) but hopefully, with the wearing ease, it will be fine for me
8/16/13 7:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6415 Pants
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 4/19/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8822 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8822 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6270 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6270 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us