SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6531 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Kelowna
photo

 
 
About Kelowna
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/13 2:16 PM
Last Updated:7/22/13 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (7/26/13 9:09 AM) Reply
Oooooh, I LOVE your jacket!!! I loved the look of the jacket when I saw it in the book, but was a little put off by the dolman sleeve. Do you find that it sits very low on you? Seeing your jacket made up, I don't much care about that anymore, this jacket is stunning!!
SewLibra said... (7/23/13 4:33 PM) Reply
You did a lot of work on this jacket and it paid off because it looks like RTW! Thank you for the helpful review.
sew4grands said... (7/23/13 11:23 AM) Reply
Love your jacket, it looks very professional
lamstu said... (7/23/13 0:50 AM) Reply
A nice jacket in an unusual color! I've been waiting to see how it came out, now I guess I'll have to buy this pattern too. I think they're on sale again today at least.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/22/13 10:45 PM) Reply
Great jacket!!
Barbara V said... (7/22/13 8:40 PM) Reply
Fabulous! I bought this pattern - hope I can work on it soon. The fabric and color are so pretty.
Cuffs said... (7/22/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Oh, that is just so cool! You did an excellent job. Now I want one!
RadarRadiance said... (7/22/13 5:43 PM) Reply
Love it! Looks fantastic!!!
halleyscomet said... (7/22/13 3:56 PM) Reply
Fantastic!
MrsCharisma said... (7/22/13 2:32 PM) Reply
I love it! I've been wanting to sew this pattern but was a little intimidated. I think I'll forge ahead now. I really love the fabric choice and the well written review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Jalie 2005

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details