SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6531 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Belt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:Kelowna
photo

 
 
About Kelowna
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/13 2:16 PM
Last Updated:7/22/13 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
I love it! I've been wanting to sew this pattern but was a little intimidated. I think I'll forge ahead now. I really love the fabric choice and the well written review.
7/22/13 2:32 PM
halleyscomet said...
Fantastic!
7/22/13 3:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! Looks fantastic!!!
7/22/13 5:43 PM
Cuffs said...
Oh, that is just so cool! You did an excellent job. Now I want one!
7/22/13 7:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous! I bought this pattern - hope I can work on it soon. The fabric and color are so pretty.
7/22/13 8:40 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great jacket!!
7/22/13 10:45 PM
lamstu said...
A nice jacket in an unusual color! I've been waiting to see how it came out, now I guess I'll have to buy this pattern too. I think they're on sale again today at least.
7/23/13 0:50 AM
sew4grands said...
Love your jacket, it looks very professional
7/23/13 11:23 AM
SewLibra said...
You did a lot of work on this jacket and it paid off because it looks like RTW! Thank you for the helpful review.
7/23/13 4:33 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooooh, I LOVE your jacket!!! I loved the look of the jacket when I saw it in the book, but was a little put off by the dolman sleeve. Do you find that it sits very low on you? Seeing your jacket made up, I don't much care about that anymore, this jacket is stunning!!
7/26/13 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Chris W Designs Coco

photo
by: Leu

Review
ModKid Patterns Modkid sewing book

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now