SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6531 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Belt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Kelowna
photo

 
 
About Kelowna
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/13 2:16 PM
Last Updated:7/22/13 2:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AuntieShel said... (7/26/13 9:09 AM) Reply
Oooooh, I LOVE your jacket!!! I loved the look of the jacket when I saw it in the book, but was a little put off by the dolman sleeve. Do you find that it sits very low on you? Seeing your jacket made up, I don't much care about that anymore, this jacket is stunning!!
SewLibra said... (7/23/13 4:33 PM) Reply
You did a lot of work on this jacket and it paid off because it looks like RTW! Thank you for the helpful review.
sew4grands said... (7/23/13 11:23 AM) Reply
Love your jacket, it looks very professional
lamstu said... (7/23/13 0:50 AM) Reply
A nice jacket in an unusual color! I've been waiting to see how it came out, now I guess I'll have to buy this pattern too. I think they're on sale again today at least.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/22/13 10:45 PM) Reply
Great jacket!!
Barbara V said... (7/22/13 8:40 PM) Reply
Fabulous! I bought this pattern - hope I can work on it soon. The fabric and color are so pretty.
Cuffs said... (7/22/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Oh, that is just so cool! You did an excellent job. Now I want one!
RadarRadiance said... (7/22/13 5:43 PM) Reply
Love it! Looks fantastic!!!
halleyscomet said... (7/22/13 3:56 PM) Reply
Fantastic!
MrsCharisma said... (7/22/13 2:32 PM) Reply
I love it! I've been wanting to sew this pattern but was a little intimidated. I think I'll forge ahead now. I really love the fabric choice and the well written review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1882

photo
by: Lornabear2...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details