SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6531 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Belt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Kelowna
photo

 
 
About Kelowna
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/13 2:16 PM
Last Updated:7/22/13 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
I love it! I've been wanting to sew this pattern but was a little intimidated. I think I'll forge ahead now. I really love the fabric choice and the well written review.
7/22/13 2:32 PM
halleyscomet said...
Fantastic!
7/22/13 3:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! Looks fantastic!!!
7/22/13 5:43 PM
Cuffs said...
Oh, that is just so cool! You did an excellent job. Now I want one!
7/22/13 7:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous! I bought this pattern - hope I can work on it soon. The fabric and color are so pretty.
7/22/13 8:40 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great jacket!!
7/22/13 10:45 PM
lamstu said...
A nice jacket in an unusual color! I've been waiting to see how it came out, now I guess I'll have to buy this pattern too. I think they're on sale again today at least.
7/23/13 0:50 AM
sew4grands said...
Love your jacket, it looks very professional
7/23/13 11:23 AM
SewLibra said...
You did a lot of work on this jacket and it paid off because it looks like RTW! Thank you for the helpful review.
7/23/13 4:33 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooooh, I LOVE your jacket!!! I loved the look of the jacket when I saw it in the book, but was a little put off by the dolman sleeve. Do you find that it sits very low on you? Seeing your jacket made up, I don't much care about that anymore, this jacket is stunning!!
7/26/13 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now