Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 175 (Valerie's Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:TinaLea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TinaLeastar
United States
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/13 2:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TinaLea said... (11/4/14 0:29 AM) Reply
SewRose -I just saw your tip on washing Rayon knits, I'll have to try that, thank you!
sewrose said... (4/6/14 12:16 PM) Reply
I really appreciate your detailed comments about the pattern draft and how it worked on your body. If you wash rayon knits on gentle agitation and air dry them, the garments last a little longer.
JEF said... (7/23/13 11:38 AM) Reply
Very nice.
STARG said... (7/23/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks! I've had this pattern in my stash for quite awhile and haven't made it yet. Your top looks great and I think I'll dig my pattern out and make it now. Thanks!
RisaJ said... (7/23/13 9:27 AM) Reply
I too have had trouble with rayon jersey. It grows no matter how gently it is treated. Feels great on the body for the short time it can be worn. Moving on to ITY knits... Love the neckline of your top. I hope you try it in a different fabric.
Jstarr4250 said... (7/22/13 10:42 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful neckline treatment. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
Elke said... (7/22/13 8:49 PM) Reply
Nice top and it looks pretty on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review