Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 175 (Valerie's Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 237 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:TinaLea
photo
Friend of PR
About TinaLeastar
MN USA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/13 2:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Nice top and it looks pretty on you.
7/22/13 8:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a beautiful neckline treatment. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/22/13 10:42 PM
RisaJ said...
I too have had trouble with rayon jersey. It grows no matter how gently it is treated. Feels great on the body for the short time it can be worn. Moving on to ITY knits... Love the neckline of your top. I hope you try it in a different fabric.
7/23/13 9:27 AM
STARG said...
Thanks! I've had this pattern in my stash for quite awhile and haven't made it yet. Your top looks great and I think I'll dig my pattern out and make it now. Thanks!
7/23/13 9:52 AM
JEF said...
Very nice.
7/23/13 11:38 AM
sewrose said...
I really appreciate your detailed comments about the pattern draft and how it worked on your body. If you wash rayon knits on gentle agitation and air dry them, the garments last a little longer.
4/6/14 12:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by tehsquishy on 3/15/09
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2831
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 5/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )
McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us