SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8786 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 184
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/13 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
atymonw said...
Pretty dress! I love your button/elastic closure -- that is a great idea! And your shoes are really cute:)
7/22/13 10:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute dress! The self bias tape looks great as it contrasts on the pretty floral print. Very lovely on you.
7/22/13 11:21 PM
grays08 said...
Shoes are too cute and that fabric! I had this in my cart but talked myself out of it due to stash - I really love it. This dress is cute and agree the self-fabric bias was the way to go. Great job with the fitting changes
7/22/13 11:23 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! Great fabric. Nice touch with the self-fabric bias.
7/23/13 1:09 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! I've never seen denim with a floral like this. Very cute. Brilliant idea for the button closure! Very cute shoes...they do top off this outfit!
7/23/13 9:11 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and it looks good on you!
7/24/13 6:46 AM
liliv said...
Adorable fabric, I love the floral on denim. And the colours suits you! Perfect, cute little dress!
7/25/13 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Lutterloh 2005 9

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review