SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

186 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:moseley deb
photo

 
 
About moseley deb
Member since: 3/26/12
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/23/13 6:12 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KarlaB said... (7/24/13 11:49 AM) Reply
I have it in my pattern box, yet to cut and tape together (ugh!) But yours is so darling. I like the little cap sleeves you added. Beautiful!
Christas said... (7/23/13 7:36 PM) Reply
What a wonderful fabric choice for the pattern! Very pretty! I hate that it took so much effort, but the end result looks worth your trouble.
Shona said... (7/23/13 5:39 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the heads up on fitting issues. I had glanced at a few reviews and figured it was an easy-to-make, perfect fit thing, so glad I saw your review. Muslin coming up. Well, ok, after I tape it all together.
crazygrad said... (7/23/13 2:04 PM) Reply
Looks gorgeous on you! Eurovision-- haven't thought about it since, I think, Abba won. I feel old now.
ArtAttack said... (7/23/13 9:16 AM) Reply
Well, the end result was worth the effort, especially with this gorgeous fabric. I printed this pattern out but never made it fearing everything you described. Yours is dreamy...I love it.
microbios said... (7/23/13 8:49 AM) Reply
Your Sorbetto looks lovely! I just finished my first one and am not feeling the love for it either. Too many fit issues.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other Anorak

photo
by: annenet

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6929

photo
by: chimommy68

Review