SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

156 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:moseley deb
photo

 
 
About moseley deb
Member since: 3/26/12
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/23/13 6:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
microbios said...
Your Sorbetto looks lovely! I just finished my first one and am not feeling the love for it either. Too many fit issues.
7/23/13 8:49 AM
ArtAttack said...
Well, the end result was worth the effort, especially with this gorgeous fabric. I printed this pattern out but never made it fearing everything you described. Yours is dreamy...I love it.
7/23/13 9:16 AM
crazygrad said...
Looks gorgeous on you! Eurovision-- haven't thought about it since, I think, Abba won. I feel old now.
7/23/13 2:04 PM
Shona said...
Thanks so much for the heads up on fitting issues. I had glanced at a few reviews and figured it was an easy-to-make, perfect fit thing, so glad I saw your review. Muslin coming up. Well, ok, after I tape it all together.
7/23/13 5:39 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful fabric choice for the pattern! Very pretty! I hate that it took so much effort, but the end result looks worth your trouble.
7/23/13 7:36 PM
KarlaB said...
I have it in my pattern box, yet to cut and tape together (ugh!) But yours is so darling. I like the little cap sleeves you added. Beautiful!
7/24/13 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now