Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

169 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:moseley deb
photo

 
 
About moseley deb
Member since: 3/26/12
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/23/13 6:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said... (7/24/13 11:49 AM) Reply
I have it in my pattern box, yet to cut and tape together (ugh!) But yours is so darling. I like the little cap sleeves you added. Beautiful!
Christas said... (7/23/13 7:36 PM) Reply
What a wonderful fabric choice for the pattern! Very pretty! I hate that it took so much effort, but the end result looks worth your trouble.
Shona said... (7/23/13 5:39 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the heads up on fitting issues. I had glanced at a few reviews and figured it was an easy-to-make, perfect fit thing, so glad I saw your review. Muslin coming up. Well, ok, after I tape it all together.
crazygrad said... (7/23/13 2:04 PM) Reply
Looks gorgeous on you! Eurovision-- haven't thought about it since, I think, Abba won. I feel old now.
ArtAttack said... (7/23/13 9:16 AM) Reply
Well, the end result was worth the effort, especially with this gorgeous fabric. I printed this pattern out but never made it fearing everything you described. Yours is dreamy...I love it.
microbios said... (7/23/13 8:49 AM) Reply
Your Sorbetto looks lovely! I just finished my first one and am not feeling the love for it either. Too many fit issues.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5551

photo
by: spot8410

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details