SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

47 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64starstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 64)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/23/13 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said... (8/17/13 12:49 PM) Reply
This color is really amazing!
SewLibra said... (7/25/13 0:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks like the envelope and you did a great job on all those gathers. Maybe try another type of knit since you don't like this one, but I think the size is right for you. Looks nice!
Jstarr4250 said... (7/23/13 7:53 PM) Reply
I'm afraid I have to agree with the others. The high crossover is actually one of the things I like about it- no gaping!!
Sue Parrott said... (7/23/13 2:13 PM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack and MrsCharisma, it is very cute on you. Try another fabric...and post soon!
MrsCharisma said... (7/23/13 9:47 AM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack, the blouse is VERY flattering to your figure! I really like this pattern...I haven't made this view and everyone seems to dislike how high the neckline is. I do hope you give it another shot, I think it'll make a fabulous top for you! This color is also amazing on you!
ArtAttack said... (7/23/13 8:52 AM) Reply
I hope you will try it again with a different fabric and give this pattern another chance. It's cuter on you than you think!
KensingtonCrab said... (7/23/13 6:45 AM) Reply
The blue fabric is very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Papercut Patterns Constellation

photo
by: eirenep

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details