SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

47 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64starstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/23/13 6:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said... (8/17/13 12:49 PM) Reply
This color is really amazing!
SewLibra said... (7/25/13 0:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks like the envelope and you did a great job on all those gathers. Maybe try another type of knit since you don't like this one, but I think the size is right for you. Looks nice!
Jstarr4250 said... (7/23/13 7:53 PM) Reply
I'm afraid I have to agree with the others. The high crossover is actually one of the things I like about it- no gaping!!
Sue Parrott said... (7/23/13 2:13 PM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack and MrsCharisma, it is very cute on you. Try another fabric...and post soon!
MrsCharisma said... (7/23/13 9:47 AM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack, the blouse is VERY flattering to your figure! I really like this pattern...I haven't made this view and everyone seems to dislike how high the neckline is. I do hope you give it another shot, I think it'll make a fabulous top for you! This color is also amazing on you!
ArtAttack said... (7/23/13 8:52 AM) Reply
I hope you will try it again with a different fabric and give this pattern another chance. It's cuter on you than you think!
KensingtonCrab said... (7/23/13 6:45 AM) Reply
The blue fabric is very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2067

photo
by: nikidavis4...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details