SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

42 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/23/13 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
This color is really amazing!
8/17/13 12:49 PM
SewLibra said...
Your top looks like the envelope and you did a great job on all those gathers. Maybe try another type of knit since you don't like this one, but I think the size is right for you. Looks nice!
7/25/13 0:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm afraid I have to agree with the others. The high crossover is actually one of the things I like about it- no gaping!!
7/23/13 7:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I agree with ArtAttack and MrsCharisma, it is very cute on you. Try another fabric...and post soon!
7/23/13 2:13 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I agree with ArtAttack, the blouse is VERY flattering to your figure! I really like this pattern...I haven't made this view and everyone seems to dislike how high the neckline is. I do hope you give it another shot, I think it'll make a fabulous top for you! This color is also amazing on you!
7/23/13 9:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
I hope you will try it again with a different fabric and give this pattern another chance. It's cuter on you than you think!
7/23/13 8:52 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The blue fabric is very pretty!
7/23/13 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now