SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

47 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64starstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/23/13 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said... (8/17/13 12:49 PM) Reply
This color is really amazing!
SewLibra said... (7/25/13 0:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks like the envelope and you did a great job on all those gathers. Maybe try another type of knit since you don't like this one, but I think the size is right for you. Looks nice!
Jstarr4250 said... (7/23/13 7:53 PM) Reply
I'm afraid I have to agree with the others. The high crossover is actually one of the things I like about it- no gaping!!
Sue Parrott said... (7/23/13 2:13 PM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack and MrsCharisma, it is very cute on you. Try another fabric...and post soon!
MrsCharisma said... (7/23/13 9:47 AM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack, the blouse is VERY flattering to your figure! I really like this pattern...I haven't made this view and everyone seems to dislike how high the neckline is. I do hope you give it another shot, I think it'll make a fabulous top for you! This color is also amazing on you!
ArtAttack said... (7/23/13 8:52 AM) Reply
I hope you will try it again with a different fabric and give this pattern another chance. It's cuter on you than you think!
KensingtonCrab said... (7/23/13 6:45 AM) Reply
The blue fabric is very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details