SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

53 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64starstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 79)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/23/13 6:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
liliv said... (8/17/13 12:49 PM) Reply
This color is really amazing!
SewLibra said... (7/25/13 0:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks like the envelope and you did a great job on all those gathers. Maybe try another type of knit since you don't like this one, but I think the size is right for you. Looks nice!
Jstarr4250 said... (7/23/13 7:53 PM) Reply
I'm afraid I have to agree with the others. The high crossover is actually one of the things I like about it- no gaping!!
Sue Parrott said... (7/23/13 2:13 PM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack and MrsCharisma, it is very cute on you. Try another fabric...and post soon!
MrsCharisma said... (7/23/13 9:47 AM) Reply
I agree with ArtAttack, the blouse is VERY flattering to your figure! I really like this pattern...I haven't made this view and everyone seems to dislike how high the neckline is. I do hope you give it another shot, I think it'll make a fabulous top for you! This color is also amazing on you!
ArtAttack said... (7/23/13 8:52 AM) Reply
I hope you will try it again with a different fabric and give this pattern another chance. It's cuter on you than you think!
KensingtonCrab said... (7/23/13 6:45 AM) Reply
The blue fabric is very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6515

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: sewingform...

Review