SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

35 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/23/13 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
The blue fabric is very pretty!
7/23/13 6:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
I hope you will try it again with a different fabric and give this pattern another chance. It's cuter on you than you think!
7/23/13 8:52 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I agree with ArtAttack, the blouse is VERY flattering to your figure! I really like this pattern...I haven't made this view and everyone seems to dislike how high the neckline is. I do hope you give it another shot, I think it'll make a fabulous top for you! This color is also amazing on you!
7/23/13 9:47 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I agree with ArtAttack and MrsCharisma, it is very cute on you. Try another fabric...and post soon!
7/23/13 2:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm afraid I have to agree with the others. The high crossover is actually one of the things I like about it- no gaping!!
7/23/13 7:53 PM
SewLibra said...
Your top looks like the envelope and you did a great job on all those gathers. Maybe try another type of knit since you don't like this one, but I think the size is right for you. Looks nice!
7/25/13 0:13 AM
liliv said...
This color is really amazing!
8/17/13 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8497

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review