SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4149 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/13 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
I love a tunic, too! Just don't have enough of them. I like the length on this one a lot! Looks tres chic and summery on you!
7/23/13 4:14 PM
mnitts said...
Julie your tunic looks perfect for casual wear during hot weather. Great fit too. Of course I couldn't resist checking out your skater dress too. Love it. I was thinking of doing a skirt/ top version for my next one....love the fabric combo you used.
7/23/13 4:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, gosh, this is cute! I love the border print and don't see that often in a woven. It makes this really unique.
7/23/13 4:47 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable! I love what you've done!
7/23/13 4:49 PM
HRigg said...
Like the trim, it suits the fabric. And oh! The dogs are real cute too.
7/23/13 5:09 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I think you've found a winner, Julie! Great tunic, great fit. I'm next in line to get this pattern. Thanks for the review!
7/23/13 5:14 PM
JeannieWatt said...
This is a striking tunic! Love the border print--what a great find. Nice work.
7/23/13 5:20 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful tops
7/23/13 6:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top. The border print is a nice touch.
7/23/13 7:14 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely tunic! I've added this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
7/23/13 8:05 PM
sewsue1 said...
Really cute tunic and great fit! The pop of red at the neck is a perfect touch.
7/23/13 8:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love Tunics and yours is so cute. The Dogs steal the show again!!!
7/23/13 8:57 PM
velosewer said...
Great tunic. I like how you get your sewing ideas from current fashion and not from the available patterns.
7/23/13 11:25 PM
TinaLea said...
Love it, this looks like a piece that will get worn a LOT!
7/23/13 11:34 PM
marec said...
This is really nice, and I love that you included your inspiration pic. I also like tunics and find that I need to trim them to get the fit I want.
7/24/13 0:11 AM
JOshiro said...
A great "homage" top - not a copycat, but you can certainly see the design inspiration. Great job, you look lovely!
7/24/13 11:47 AM
CCQ said...
So cute! I too have been searching for a good tunic pattern. I will have to give this a try.
7/25/13 11:22 AM
beanchor said...
I want one! This is great! Love the fit and print.
8/4/13 11:27 PM
marleesmom said...
So lovely! Your fabric is perfect, I have been searching and searching for just that. I never thought about Etsy. It looks wonderful on you.
8/19/13 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now