Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4149 thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 826 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/13 3:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
I love a tunic, too! Just don't have enough of them. I like the length on this one a lot! Looks tres chic and summery on you!
7/23/13 4:14 PM
mnitts said...
Julie your tunic looks perfect for casual wear during hot weather. Great fit too. Of course I couldn't resist checking out your skater dress too. Love it. I was thinking of doing a skirt/ top version for my next one....love the fabric combo you used.
7/23/13 4:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, gosh, this is cute! I love the border print and don't see that often in a woven. It makes this really unique.
7/23/13 4:47 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable! I love what you've done!
7/23/13 4:49 PM
HRigg said...
Like the trim, it suits the fabric. And oh! The dogs are real cute too.
7/23/13 5:09 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I think you've found a winner, Julie! Great tunic, great fit. I'm next in line to get this pattern. Thanks for the review!
7/23/13 5:14 PM
JeannieWatt said...
This is a striking tunic! Love the border print--what a great find. Nice work.
7/23/13 5:20 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful tops
7/23/13 6:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top. The border print is a nice touch.
7/23/13 7:14 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely tunic! I've added this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
7/23/13 8:05 PM
sewsue1 said...
Really cute tunic and great fit! The pop of red at the neck is a perfect touch.
7/23/13 8:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love Tunics and yours is so cute. The Dogs steal the show again!!!
7/23/13 8:57 PM
velosewer said...
Great tunic. I like how you get your sewing ideas from current fashion and not from the available patterns.
7/23/13 11:25 PM
TinaLea said...
Love it, this looks like a piece that will get worn a LOT!
7/23/13 11:34 PM
marec said...
This is really nice, and I love that you included your inspiration pic. I also like tunics and find that I need to trim them to get the fit I want.
7/24/13 0:11 AM
JOshiro said...
A great "homage" top - not a copycat, but you can certainly see the design inspiration. Great job, you look lovely!
7/24/13 11:47 AM
CCQ said...
So cute! I too have been searching for a good tunic pattern. I will have to give this a try.
7/25/13 11:22 AM
beanchor said...
I want one! This is great! Love the fit and print.
8/4/13 11:27 PM
marleesmom said...
So lovely! Your fabric is perfect, I have been searching and searching for just that. I never thought about Etsy. It looks wonderful on you.
8/19/13 8:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse
photo
Review by jannw on 5/8/12
Read Review

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6179 Pattern
New Look 6179 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 74-2006-emilee Emilee
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 3/2/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us