SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4149 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1106 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/13 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marleesmom said...
So lovely! Your fabric is perfect, I have been searching and searching for just that. I never thought about Etsy. It looks wonderful on you.
8/19/13 8:26 PM
beanchor said...
I want one! This is great! Love the fit and print.
8/4/13 11:27 PM
CCQ said...
So cute! I too have been searching for a good tunic pattern. I will have to give this a try.
7/25/13 11:22 AM
JOshiro said...
A great "homage" top - not a copycat, but you can certainly see the design inspiration. Great job, you look lovely!
7/24/13 11:47 AM
marec said...
This is really nice, and I love that you included your inspiration pic. I also like tunics and find that I need to trim them to get the fit I want.
7/24/13 0:11 AM
TinaLea said...
Love it, this looks like a piece that will get worn a LOT!
7/23/13 11:34 PM
velosewer said...
Great tunic. I like how you get your sewing ideas from current fashion and not from the available patterns.
7/23/13 11:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love Tunics and yours is so cute. The Dogs steal the show again!!!
7/23/13 8:57 PM
sewsue1 said...
Really cute tunic and great fit! The pop of red at the neck is a perfect touch.
7/23/13 8:46 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely tunic! I've added this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
7/23/13 8:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top. The border print is a nice touch.
7/23/13 7:14 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful tops
7/23/13 6:20 PM
JeannieWatt said...
This is a striking tunic! Love the border print--what a great find. Nice work.
7/23/13 5:20 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I think you've found a winner, Julie! Great tunic, great fit. I'm next in line to get this pattern. Thanks for the review!
7/23/13 5:14 PM
HRigg said...
Like the trim, it suits the fabric. And oh! The dogs are real cute too.
7/23/13 5:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable! I love what you've done!
7/23/13 4:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, gosh, this is cute! I love the border print and don't see that often in a woven. It makes this really unique.
7/23/13 4:47 PM
mnitts said...
Julie your tunic looks perfect for casual wear during hot weather. Great fit too. Of course I couldn't resist checking out your skater dress too. Love it. I was thinking of doing a skirt/ top version for my next one....love the fabric combo you used.
7/23/13 4:30 PM
CissieW said...
I love a tunic, too! Just don't have enough of them. I like the length on this one a lot! Looks tres chic and summery on you!
7/23/13 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5561

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1002

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now