SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

86 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:Graca
photo

 
 
About Gracastarstar
Member since: 7/25/11
Reviews: 138 (patterns: 138)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/23/13 8:35 PM
Last Updated:12/8/13 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (4/9/14 12:59 PM) Reply
This pattern is used for the Craftsy plus size fitting class. I have only just got my pattern cut - but yes - the darts are totally on the wrong place. In class we move them and add a side dart. I will do a review when completed - I am hopeful. It is a cute top.
ClioBklyn said... (12/10/13 3:40 PM) Reply
I agree 100% about the darts - too high and too centered. I found the same thing when I sewed this, but was able to make it work in the end. Bummer that this didn't work out for you. :-(
karen n said... (12/9/13 3:20 PM) Reply
Thanks Jo Ann for the blog post on bust points. It was funny. Unfortunately, I had a similar response as Graca and ended up trashing my 8815. It didn't work with my figure.
LizJ58 said... (12/9/13 10:28 AM) Reply
Wow, view "C" is next on my list and I really want to make it! I just completed my duct tape dress form, so fortunately I have a better shot at working out the fitting problems.
Jo Ann Ely said... (8/24/13 11:38 AM) Reply
Here is a blog post about the dart issue and what can be done pre-cutting- http://fitforaqueen.wordpress.com/2013/08/22/phonecalls-and-peplums/ She cut a size 22 for her client and found some flaws too.
Arted said... (8/19/13 10:28 PM) Reply
I am working on my muslin and I agree the darts are suspect. Your top looks very nice.
Sew Whatever said... (7/24/13 5:39 AM) Reply
Sorry you didn't like the result. Could you restitch the darts to at least make them lower without the unpicking holes showing in the sateen?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details