SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1590 (Misses Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/13 10:32 PM
Last Updated:7/23/13 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
Just was looking at CozyCotton's review, and came to look at the others. This looks great on you! Since all we have to go on are the unrealistic drawings on the pattern envelope, it is good to know that this is really a wearable style. Thanks for the review.
10/5/13 11:31 AM
CozyCotton said...
great fit. it inspires me to sew this pattern. love your review too.
9/15/13 11:05 AM
SewLibra said...

7/25/13 0:00 AM
SewLibra said...
So cute! I love the polka dots and little black buttons. Interesting peplum that is longer in the back. I love your version of this.
7/25/13 0:00 AM
Sue Parrott said...
oh this is darling! I love it on you!
7/24/13 2:06 PM
KarlaB said...
I'm adding this one to my wish list! So pretty! I enjoyed reading the historical comments, too.
7/24/13 11:58 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks amazing on you! @Jstarr, I love Downton Abbey fashion too!
7/24/13 10:29 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love it and agree that a black satin version would be stunning, too. I especially enjoyed reading the historical fashion info on your blog. Isn't it amazing how war has had such an influence over fashion through the years. That's one of my favorite parts of watching Downton Abbey!
7/24/13 10:10 AM
mnitts said...
Ooh never even noticed this pattern before. Super cute! Will have to buy...
7/24/13 9:30 AM
MrsCharisma said...
It is extremely flattering on you!
7/24/13 9:06 AM
Merche said...
What a lovely top! I'll have to add it to my wish list too!
7/24/13 8:51 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute and the fit is superb on you - great job!
7/24/13 8:44 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree so flattering and the cotton sateen has me oohing and aahing :)
7/24/13 8:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute and girlie! Love it . It fits you beautifully too!
7/24/13 8:07 AM
Re Becca said...
How adorable! I really love this, so flattering and modern looking, with a chic twist. I have to ask where you got that fabric
7/24/13 7:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Now that I have seen this made up twice, I have this on my wish list!
7/24/13 5:24 AM
Maddychan said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Love the polka dot fabric - looks lovely on you.
7/24/13 2:46 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is so nice on you! I love it and so glad the pattern is already in my stash.
7/24/13 0:07 AM
Barbara V said...
This cute top looks great on you. It's such a great retro style. I think I bought this one....must organize my pattern stash.
7/23/13 11:32 PM
SewWil said...
CUTE!!! I just put this on my wishlist today. So glad to see this sewn up. Your top looks great on you.
7/23/13 11:03 PM
RoseE said...
On my wish list. Very flattering.
7/23/13 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 8683

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review