SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1590 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/13 10:32 PM
Last Updated:7/23/13 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
On my wish list. Very flattering.
7/23/13 10:37 PM
SewWil said...
CUTE!!! I just put this on my wishlist today. So glad to see this sewn up. Your top looks great on you.
7/23/13 11:03 PM
Barbara V said...
This cute top looks great on you. It's such a great retro style. I think I bought this one....must organize my pattern stash.
7/23/13 11:32 PM
marec said...
Oh, this is so nice on you! I love it and so glad the pattern is already in my stash.
7/24/13 0:07 AM
Maddychan said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Love the polka dot fabric - looks lovely on you.
7/24/13 2:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Now that I have seen this made up twice, I have this on my wish list!
7/24/13 5:24 AM
Re Becca said...
How adorable! I really love this, so flattering and modern looking, with a chic twist. I have to ask where you got that fabric
7/24/13 7:28 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute and girlie! Love it . It fits you beautifully too!
7/24/13 8:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree so flattering and the cotton sateen has me oohing and aahing :)
7/24/13 8:24 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute and the fit is superb on you - great job!
7/24/13 8:44 AM
Merche said...
What a lovely top! I'll have to add it to my wish list too!
7/24/13 8:51 AM
MrsCharisma said...
It is extremely flattering on you!
7/24/13 9:06 AM
mnitts said...
Ooh never even noticed this pattern before. Super cute! Will have to buy...
7/24/13 9:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love it and agree that a black satin version would be stunning, too. I especially enjoyed reading the historical fashion info on your blog. Isn't it amazing how war has had such an influence over fashion through the years. That's one of my favorite parts of watching Downton Abbey!
7/24/13 10:10 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks amazing on you! @Jstarr, I love Downton Abbey fashion too!
7/24/13 10:29 AM
KarlaB said...
I'm adding this one to my wish list! So pretty! I enjoyed reading the historical comments, too.
7/24/13 11:58 AM
Sue Parrott said...
oh this is darling! I love it on you!
7/24/13 2:06 PM
SewLibra said...
So cute! I love the polka dots and little black buttons. Interesting peplum that is longer in the back. I love your version of this.
7/25/13 0:00 AM
SewLibra said...

7/25/13 0:00 AM
CozyCotton said...
great fit. it inspires me to sew this pattern. love your review too.
9/15/13 11:05 AM
SusiM said...
Just was looking at CozyCotton's review, and came to look at the others. This looks great on you! Since all we have to go on are the unrealistic drawings on the pattern envelope, it is good to know that this is really a wearable style. Thanks for the review.
10/5/13 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Butterick 5778

photo
by: aleah42

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now