SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3672 (Top & Skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/13 6:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zenn said... (9/9/13 2:25 PM) Reply
i just read the instructions before cutting. wondered about the back straps so glad i found your review. i plan to cut 4 and use 2 as facings. and also follow your tip to add elastic width to the shelf bra for enclosure (wondered about that and the gathers). not sure yet what to do about the gathers. considered stretching elastic to fit on a sample...will see what develops. i like the high neck on you. i get that it may not be so comfy at first but it is flattering to the more dramatic back. we don't have to always have deep scoops in the front -- my opinion. thanks for all the detailed info. very much appreciated! curious where your screen name originates :)
KathleenS said... (7/25/13 5:45 AM) Reply
I think the fabric is great. Your top looks good. Do you think this pattern could be modified for running, or is it just too far off?
arianamaniacs said... (7/24/13 11:15 AM) Reply
Stylin'!
Jrhee said... (7/24/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Great activewear, but also pretty enough to wear out, in my opinion! Thanks for all the finishing tips.
caper81 said... (7/24/13 9:41 AM) Reply
What a great activewear top! I LOVE the fabric print! :) Very professional looking, I'm sure other fitness buffs will wonder wear you've purchased it ;)
grays08 said... (7/24/13 8:50 AM) Reply
Excellent review and great top! I'm so happy to hear others calling out the pattern companies for finishing and techniques. Thanks for all the tips on dealing with the shortfalls of this - I love the back as well, and it would be a shame for people to not sew it.
velosewer said... (7/24/13 6:49 AM) Reply
You have a great eye for spotting good activewear designs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Rowe's Tunic

photo
by: TillyCat

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details